Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stay was excellent. Kids loved the pool. Parking was a bit steep at $18 for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole

Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Love the cookies. Nice clean room and bathroom. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Erie, PA

Staff was wonderful.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was so friendly and concience of our every need.
Location: Visited the Nauti Mermaid, Brasa, Tower City.
We were visiting for our Anniversary and all were welcoming congradulatory and very helpful. Coco at the desk was very helpful calling in our reservatrion for us at Brasa. Tiger was nice and drove us out to the Tower City Mall, he also was full of suggestions for things to do in the area. Coop and George were great getting us to and from the places we chose to visit in town so we didnt have to drive. Ronnie was always there at the desk to lend a helping hand or suggestion as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Wisconsin

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Extremely close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Great Lakes Science Center - we were easily able to walk there in just a few minutes. The Restaurant breakfast, while not included, offers a great variety and was very tasty, and the fitness center is very nice. Overall rooms clean and well-kept, clearly an older hotel that has been very successfully remodeled and looks nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Pittsburgh

Last minute decision

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The experience was wonderful. Staff was courious and the room was clean and comfortable. We were even able to get a late check out! There is parking available for $18/night otherwise you can find a meter (which starts running at 8 am).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Dearborn, MI

Better than nice, not awsome

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator to parking desk is too slooooooow.
Location: Must go to Soho's or Nauti Mermaid for eats
Served it's purpose. Not quite 3.5 stars but more than 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethany from F

Elegant and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was great, except the indoor "heated" pool was like an icebox.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could use some customer service training.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle.
Cons: Customer service skills of staff. Hotel could also use an update.
Location: Nothing much to do, thankful there was a shuttle to get us to restaurants, etc. Hall of Fame was walking distance.
Front desk was sarcastic and not overly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Near the best parts of Cleveland. Not too far from the airport. This would be a particularly great location in the warm weather.
4 out of 5
by John from Canada

Great location, great staff, noisy heater

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Overall a very good hotel. Great staff etc. May be just me, but the sound of the heater/air conditioner was so loud I could not sleep. Sleeping is key to a good stay. Otherwise great.