Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as close to the baseball stadium as I thought

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: everybody so helpful
Cons: elevators
Location: Cleveland Indians game
great personal shuttle service to and from the ball park Love the chocolate chip cookies, Also A Starbucks in the hotel, great STAFF
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Good location, marginal facility.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stayed at this facility for an overnight break on a trip from NY to Chicago with our kids. Location near Rock Hall of Fame and the Science Center is nice. Free van service to location of your choosing is a bonus. Hotel property itself... meh. Double Queen room was small. Facility is looking a little old and the nooks and crannies are dirty. What busted it down to two stars from three is that fact that our room smelled like they just held a cigar smoking convention in it. Stink was overbearing. Even with its downtown location I doubt I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Elevator was a little slow, other than that we had a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Shuttle bus. Very helpful Great cookies at check in. But will give more when asked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Poor customer service experience, nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the location.
Cons: The customer service by some of the associates. We have a lot of family and friends in Cleveland and I will absolutely not reccomend staying here.
The hotel itself was nice and in a convenient location. I was incredibly disappointed with the customer service. I booked an Executive King room (which was to have a sofa bed, extra space, breakfast, etc.) Lynette, at the front desk, tried to tell me that the "Executive King" and the "King" were the same room and that she would be putting me in the "King" room. We opened the door to find a regular King room with no sofa bed, extra space or almost anything else that I reserved. I went back down to explain that there was a mistake and told her what I booked. She then proceeded to put us in a handicapped room for the extra space and sofa bed that I had reserved and then told me she would add on breakfast, as if she was doing me a favor, when that was supposed to be included w/ my reservation anyway. It was my boyfriend's birthday and I wanted it to be fun/special for him so I didn't make a fuss in front of him. The next day when I checked out I told her I wasn't pleased with my stay and I explained to her what my expectations were compared to what I received. She then told me that my expectations cost around $300. When I told her that's close to what I paid, she tried to tell me that since I booked thru Expedia she couldn't see that information but once again, thought she was doing me a huge favor by taking care of my $18 parking. I definitely should've been compensated for more considering the room she put me in probably didn't cost near what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonky Elevators, but friendly service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful to out-of-towners. Free Trolley stops on the corner. Hotel offers free shuttle bus within the downtown area.
Cons: Elevators
Location: Within walking distance to Rock n Roll Hall of Fame and Science Museum.
Everything was fine, except the elevators, which either need servicing or replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great! Will always stay at this hotel when in Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to popular attractions.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice look, pleasant staff.
Cons: Elevators were slow.
Everything was great! I checked in, left, came back, slept, woke up, checked out. This review requires a lot of text. This survey is the most annoying part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Had a nice time. Check in staff (late Friday night) was a little short with is and the payment for parking was confusing. The desk clerks on Saturday were very nice and recommended some great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Warsaw, NY

Amazing Hotel for families with children...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the accommodations, the bed, the pool, the amazing breakfast and the fact that they had a Starbucks right in the hotel.
Cons: The elevators need to be up and running during weekends that have a packed hotel...
Location: Sits right on the lake. Attractions are close enough to walk to, even as a family with children. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is down the block.
We got to the hotel really late and I was afraid we were not going to get a parking spot per all the comments I had read on this review site, however, there were plenty of spots in the garage. We entered the lobby around 11:45pm and the staff were amazingly pleasant. She asked for my last name and as soon as I said it, she knew my first name, almost as if they had been anxiously awaiting our arrival. The Hotel was packed with people who were auditioning for the TV show "The Voice". Our room was really nice. The hallways and lobby were very clean, again despite what previous reviews had said. The indoor pool and hot tub was great for our little ones and very clean. The only problem we had was that two of the four elevators were being worked on and with the hundreds of people there, all for the same thing at the same time, there were issues while waiting for the elevators, so we took the stairs down most of the time. I will definitely stay here again should we ever head back to Cleveland as a family or just as a couple to get away for a weekend.