Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable room, accomodating staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Sports Complexes in abudance... Cavs, Browns and Indians all within a 10 minute drive... the shuttle will take you.
My son and I met for a winter weekend at the downtown Hilton Doubletree. The desk staff treated us like family. I was disappointed that the gym was closed for remodeling, after speaking with the desk, I was shuttled to the YMCA and starting my workout within 20 minutes. The hotel pub had very good food and prices, and the staff were happy and attentive. The bed and pillows were heavenly, and the rooms were tastfully decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was great just no one offered if we needed help with luggage which didn't mind doing it myself but thought it was already offered?'b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: clean and in a good location
Cons: The service in the restaurant.
Location: A block or two away from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the science museum. Walking distance to restaurants.
Hotel was great and it was in an ideal location for us. You do have to pay to park your car in the garage overnight unless you can get a spot on the street, but it would need to be moved by business hours or put money in the meter. Only issue I had was with the staff at the bar/restaurant. The server we had the first night we were there was great and friendly, but the other 2 times we went the service was horrible and the waitress never even came back to our table. Breakfast was not worth the $15 it cost. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable though and the staff up front were always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff. Only complaint was VERY loud partying going on in lobby and our hallway outside door until 4am Very disappointed in that !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK oh

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great stay would definitely stay again staff was great rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAN JOSE, CA

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We liked the free hot chocolate chip cookies, and the late night security guard checking the building.
Location: Very convenient to many of the city attractions.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four days and three nights. The rooms were very comfortable, and we received excellent service from all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Very professional and accommodating

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This hotel and staff are very professional and accommodating Only thing I'd like to know that parking is charged per day before checkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Location...location....location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Great location!!! Located within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Lake Erie!
This hotel is conveniently located to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame...within walking distance! The front desk staff were friendly, polite, and very attentive to our needs. The free warm cookies were amazing! I would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all my friends & family! Kudos to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

Nice overall hotel on Lake Erie

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The overall feel of the property was nice. The only downside I expereinced was that lighting in the rooms was not adequate. The room always felt dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canton

Beautiful view, comfort and service

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We enjoyed a great 2 day stay, with excellent service, accommodations, view and special transportation assistance , we would recommend this location by the lake.