Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
nice hotel always enjoy the stay there. Great accommodations and very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

build a Hotel next to Train tracks?

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: the location if it was not next to Train tracks, and the room was ok.
Cons: maintain the common areas, put in a real Executive Lounge, update the Bar and Bar Staff, make sure you give a wake up call when asked to do so.
Location: very close to all Cleveland Attractions, Ball Park fourth st, Casino RR HOF.
this hotel is very close to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame, BUT it is also right next to freight Train Tracks and a small private Air Port!!! I mean less than 200 yards!! how anybody who stays below the 17th floor can sleep with the noise from the Trains all night long is a mystery to me!! also I stayed in a Executive Level Room with the Executive Lounge. and that was rinkey dink to say the least and was by no means worth the added expense. I was not impressed, also the parking was more than it should have been when you look all around town and see how cheap parking is every place else. also common areas need to be kept up , the halls elevators and Parking Garage was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Visiting Cleveland for 1st time

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel clean, comfortable and staff friendly. Had a nice reception period in the evening.
Hotel was nice, clean and staff was very friendly on check in. Parking was a little less than what I pay at other hotels. Hotel very close to Rock and Roll Hall of fame and Science Center, but not much else. You have to walk a few block in the day, nice area" to get to some other places or use the shuttle. I would take a cab back at night though. If you stay, check out the area around the old Market place, there is also a cool brewery pub and restaurant there and some eateries. Over by the baseball stadium there was a street, think east 4th that had some bars and restaurants and that was fun at night. Rock and Roll museum takes about 2-2.5 hours to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stopped here overnight on our trip back home. It took a little while to check in as the staff was perhaps having a short meeting even while we were waiting to check in. We had to call down a few times for more toilet paper (only 1/8 of a roll in there), towels, extra sheets for the pull out bed, and for help opening a door which was stuck. Everyone was kind, the place was clean, and we slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The jacuzzi was great! And the Welcome cookies were really yummy!
Cons: There was no Do not Disturb tag in the room. And with the price of the hotel, parking should have been included.
We just stayed overnight. It was a fairly nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Museums

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff very courtesy; hotel convenient to museum and access to shuttle service
Cons: Outdoor lawn furniture should be clean more often
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a must do museum while in Cleveland and the DoubleTree is just a mile a way.
Shuttle service inconsistent, but good to have. We dined at the hotel and the food was just okay; however, the service was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette CA

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Was told a cot would be provided, but hotel said no. I was charged $20 a day for cot & hotel told me I needed to tell Expedia about this for refund. No ventilation in bathroom, tub did not drain properly. Swimming pool nice, workout room good. Staff exceptionally helpful & courteous! Hotel needs renovation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Some of the furniture in the room was a little run down, and the breakfast buffet was a little pricey. Overall, the hotel experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Parking garage elevator - it got stuck with us on it! Matter was resolved quite quickly. Hot tub was not clean.
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Hard Rock Café restaurant, casino, mall
We went to Cleveland to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly and smiling always. Pool was a great temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame / Progressive

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Cons: Service
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Indians baseball.
We traveled to Cleveland just to see the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and to attend an Indians game. This hotel had a good rating, reasonable price and is close to both attractions. I don't like paying for parking but that happens in large cities. I found a few of the staff to be less than courteous. When I approached check-in the person did not recognize me. They were busy at the computer. That rarely happens to me at hotels. I find it normal at fast food and discount stores but not a hotel of this caliber. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was good but the service again was less than I expected for this hotel. Just my two cents worth.