Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: soak rack in shower was broken off in the shower and had not been repaired. Had to set soap and shampoo on floor
Location: I used this as a place to stay due to it location just down the street from the Cleveland Clinic
Enjoyed the stay due to its closeness to the hospital at the Cleveland Clinic. Their free shuttle service melped very much during my husbands surgery and recovery.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Is this a Hilton?

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: not much other than its proximity to Cleveland Clinic but better off staying elsewhere.
Cons: security, staff attitude,
Location: Horrible - located in the middle to a bombed out slum with boarded up buildings. Doesn't get much worse. The best thing to do is leave.
The hotel is located in a terrible area. i have stayed in many hiltons throughout the world and I have to say this was the most disappointing. Most of the problem is they do nothing to overcome this. There is no security despite the nature of the area. There are homeless and street people who are allowed to hang out in the lobby. Pretty frightening. No one asks them to leave. you feel as if you are staying at a homeless shelter and not a Hilton Hotel. The hotel needs a major update, especially the lobby. the staff is not cooperative. When asked about cab service they kind of shrugged it off. In fact there is no service. Check you in and out period. The room was reasonably clean and neat but nothing to write home about. I would never stay here again and seriously reconsider staying at a Hilton Doubletree again. ugh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Convient to the Cleveland Clinic

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the closeness to the Cleveland Clinic
We feel you need to put support bars in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: I loved my view of the Cleveland skyline and the privacy I enjoyed with the curtains wide open! I loved the free HBO with the cable connection/wifi.
Cons: the walls are paper thin
Location: hotel has geographic proximity to everything!
The external appearance of the hotel was just what I had hoped with its classic elegance. The valet parking staff, along with the front desk personnel provided great customer service. The room was clean, contemporary, and comfortable. I loved overall cleanliness. while the walls were paper thin, I had such a great view and was so tired that I was hardly aware of what my neighbors were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom battle creek, mi

Liked the hotel...old building, nicely updated.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to Cleveland clinic.
Cons: Decor of room.
Location: I was in town for medical care at the clinic. Very convenient with shuttle service. Close to Little Italy, too.
Overall favorable. Very clean. Decor of room seemed a bit cool and sparse, but lots of space in room. Bathroom was very nice. Had some problems with service in hotel restaurant. Food was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Short Overnight

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Just spent one night but was very satisfied. Beautiful,clean, friendly staff and prompt service from the front desk to housekeeping to the valet. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

Nice place!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Almost everthing
Cons: Almost nothing
Location: We picked this because of the location. Close to everything but far enough away from Downtown to get a great room at a very reasonable price.
Overall we loved the place. It was a little more upscale from the places we normally stay at so for us it was living the high life. We took our kids and their spouses for a weekend and a Browns game for their Christmas present. The only real complaint was the valet parking. Not that they didn't do a good job because they did but we are used to doing our own deal but they were sold out of general when we arrived. The rooms were great and the beds even better! Only complaint (and it's a small one) is there were no exhaust fans in the bath so my wife had to wait for the mirror to clear before doing her hair and make up. :) But I'm nit picking....The staff was awesome and that means a lot more to us than parking or exhaust fans. Bravo Tudor Arms, We'll be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

On the average

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Looks like a recent renewal but it would need a more complete. Staff is excellent and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell, California

Cleveland hotel convenient to the Heights area

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The decor was not just the standard fare. It was beautiful and different.
Location: Shaker Square (for restaurants and shopping); Case Western Reserve University; University Circle.
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

a nice historic hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable hotel
Cons: include breakfast
Location: close to Case and hospitals
Very nice room, comfortable bed, despite being on a busy street, the room was quiet