Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University Corcle

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Newly renovated, clean, and modern hotel. Staff was very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All about access

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Style of the rooms. Loved the hardwood floors instead of carpet, the bathrooms were very nice.
Cons: Service, service, service. And the first room had dirty corners in the bathroom.
Location: Cleveland has a lot of options, we only explored a few.
The key to our room did not work. We got it replaced 4 times in one evening!!! Finally had security come up and they asked us what we wanted to do. We said that we wanted a new room, and it took them an hour to accomplish this. Didn't get to sleep until 1am. Nice facility but the staff is very poorly trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Very nice room to stay in.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was somewhat quiet, very comfortable bed, really clean, the valets were really nice and efficient.
Cons: We stay nexted to the elevator and late you could hear people getting off and walking down the hall.
Location: Nice location to the little italy and church.
We were happy with the staff, the room, the free transportation, and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Oh

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic hotel w great staff. Old mixed with new. Beautiful architecture and modern amenities! Stayed for a concert at Progressive field, staff called for shuttle transportation down. The only con is that is you need a cab back from progressive, they are hard to come by...not hotels fault at all! After several attempts to get back, we called hotel and they had their shuttle come pick us up for free, even though it was outside their range! 5 out of 5!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff. We didn't like the AC above the side of the bed and wish they had more counter space in bathroom. But the shower was nice with dual shower heads and hot water. Comfortable bedding. self parking was difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Super friendly!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly & went out of their way to hold doors, give information, etc. Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh omelet with any fresh ingredient I could imagine started my day perfectly. My only complaint was valet parking. A little slow at times. I wish I couldve had a choice to use that service or not. I hate having a service & its fees being mandatory. I would have much rather saved the $25 per day & gotten my own car on my own timing. Other then that, I would still recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South America

Very close to the main campus, Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Fantastic shuttle service and breakfast. Other restaurant is excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Just came in for a night for a concert. Everything about the stay was great. From the minute we pulled up to the valet to the moment we left was expectional. The entire staff was so welcoming and nice. The restaurant was delicious and our server was so sweet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed there for just 1 night but everything went perfect. Staff was friendly and spot on. Services were excellent inside the hotel. Definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near the university, and old building.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff truly were very friendly and tried to make an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Carpets so rooms feel more cozy. A couch in the large rooms. Complimentary breakfast like many other hotels. Better dinner options on property.
Location: Not sure, we drove 15 minutes to lakefront attractions and city.
The building has history and has been updated. It however, has odd large sized rooms with wood vinyl floors. Very uncomfortable, and for the size can use more furniture like chairs or couch. The bathroom is also updated but needs to be maintained, both sink and shower had slow clogged drains. With all the room, shelving would have been nice for towels rather then tucked under the sink. Large rooms but strangely small restaurant and breakfast serving areas. Additionally, the staff was trying hard but lots of miscommunication with the staff. We had two waitresses and the cook at the omelet line was being taught how to cook the eggs by one of the waitstaff. For the price, nothing was complimentary. Self parking at the hotel was limited and not free. When spaces fill up at self park, a higher price will get you valet parking, in the same lot. No real place to eat within walking distance, so get ready to tip the valet. Local eateries are more college based, not that it is a bad thing, but can be limiting. Street parking at those locations was metered but a reasonable price. I think I would have been happier at a newer hotel in a different location for our purposes.