Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Pay attention to maintenance and make sure rooms are in tip top shape.
Location: It is in a central location. Right near the turnpike and interstate 90. It's right by a mall and several restaurants.
The hotel needs to pay attention to maintenance. Our toilet was loose and they couldn't fix it and the wet bar sink leaked. The room shouldn't have been rented. They added a coffee machine to the breakfast bar and it blew the circuit breaker so they disconnected the waffle machine. So breakfast consisted of cold cereal. Then we ran out of tolilet paper. The cleaning staff should have had a spare roll in the room. Even with these problems we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Dated

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was cheap
Cons: New bedding
This was a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. The room was dated, the floor creaked, the blankets had cigarette holes and the ceiling was a combination of popcorn ceiling and not.... The hotel sits abut a large power grid facility with high tension wires within arms reach so the view is a bit tough. All that being said the staff I dealt with was friendly and there was nothing really wrong with the room. If traveling through and all you need to do is crash for a night it will do just fine and the price is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A non-smoking room smelling deeply of cigarette smoke!! They tried to cover this smell with cheap perfume odor, which made it worse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Area

cleanliness and location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the low price.
Cons: A microwave and a small refrigerator would have been appreciated.
Location: Location was on our way West and we did not have time to really search out things to do in the area because of our schedule.
This was a lovely inexpensive hotel with nice staff and pleasant rooms. It's location was also very close to several restaurants and the one we chose to eat at was in walking distance to the hotel so that we did not have to move our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable room but my wife would have complained about it what else is new?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Overnight halt

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good location, close to highway and restaurants but very basic. Needs badly a fresh coat of paint and at least basic maintenance. For the price and for an overnight halt it is okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Ohio

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.) My key didn't work three 6 different times with 3 different keys. 2.) The non-King beds were so small. 3.) The ceiling was falling apart over the sink. 4.) There was a beehive right outside my door. 5.) I'll never stay there again. I'd rather pay $15 more and stay somewhere else than to stay there again for cheaper, and this is coming from a guy who gives more benefit of the doubt than probably most other people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

2 Star hotel and you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Stale air smell in the room that you could not get rid of.
Location: Safe area, mall nearby, plenty of national chain restaurants from fast food to sit down type.
You get what you pay for. Room had a musty stale air smell that never went away. Room was clean to a 2 star standard meaning not sparkling but not dirty beyond build up of dirt around bathroom floor meets wall area. Pool was closed. Breakfast was above average with waffle maker, cheerios, corn flakes, green bananas, danish, toast, coffee, oj, and milk. Breakfast area was clean and adequate space. Staff was mostly cheerful. TV was non flat screen type. Bed was extremely firm. Plenty of hot water. Area was very safe with mall in walking distance and your pick of national chain restaurants. Biggest negative for me was the location of a large power substation in the adjacent field next to the hotel. You could feel electromagnetic field in the air with your hair trying to stand up. I'm extra sensitive to these rays as I get a ringing in my head like a minor headache but it went way once I went into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Idaho

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing remarkable but convenient to both I-80 and I-90