Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable room but my wife would have complained about it what else is new?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overnight halt

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good location, close to highway and restaurants but very basic. Needs badly a fresh coat of paint and at least basic maintenance. For the price and for an overnight halt it is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

2 Star hotel and you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Stale air smell in the room that you could not get rid of.
Location: Safe area, mall nearby, plenty of national chain restaurants from fast food to sit down type.
You get what you pay for. Room had a musty stale air smell that never went away. Room was clean to a 2 star standard meaning not sparkling but not dirty beyond build up of dirt around bathroom floor meets wall area. Pool was closed. Breakfast was above average with waffle maker, cheerios, corn flakes, green bananas, danish, toast, coffee, oj, and milk. Breakfast area was clean and adequate space. Staff was mostly cheerful. TV was non flat screen type. Bed was extremely firm. Plenty of hot water. Area was very safe with mall in walking distance and your pick of national chain restaurants. Biggest negative for me was the location of a large power substation in the adjacent field next to the hotel. You could feel electromagnetic field in the air with your hair trying to stand up. I'm extra sensitive to these rays as I get a ringing in my head like a minor headache but it went way once I went into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I got to this hotel and didn't end up staying. The area was not what I expected. The hotel was less than desirable. And to make it worse, the pool was closed for the weekend and I have kids that expect to go swimming when we are on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

I rate this eh

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in. No remote kinda irritated me, and when I said there wasn't the attendant gives me a big box of random remotes and says goodluck.
1 out of 5
by Ellie from Washington DC

Aging facility, very low quality/value for cost

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I"m sorry but nothing -- and I've never entered a rating before.
Cons: Needs complete renovation, including management and staff.
Location: This is my hometown area -- frequently stay in the area hotels for visits.
Despite booking preference, at check in informed that only option was smoking room. Claimed hotel fully booked, however, viewed less than 12 cars after 12 midnight and at 8 am the following morning. Drapes were all open in "no car parked" rooms so full booking could not be correct. There was no telephone in room (for wake up service/emergencies) and less than 5 tv stations, which had poor reception. Overall "look and feel" was not maintained, poorly serviced, and not clean. Shower walls moved when turning on water. Toilet dripped all night. Check in/out staff were not friendly - seemed to be bothering them when I arrived (7pm) and left (9am). Overall, poor quality and felt unsafe with condition of this hotel and staff service level. Breakfast breads looked stale. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Elyria Econolodge

close to interstate highways

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast choices were quite minimal. Juice machine was broken, and bedside lamps did not work because cord was severed. We reserved a room for 3, and received only 2 bath and 2 hand towels. Surprisingly quiet.
2 out of 5
by Carrie from MN

Cheap Place to Sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: Needs cleaning. Dead bugs in corner. The ceiling has been heavily patched. It's a bit unnerving.
Location: Right off the interstate.
As long as you aren't planning to spend time in the room for any length, it is a cheap place to stay and sleep. The ceiling has had water damage and has been patched quite a bit. There are very few people staying at this place, so it's a bit eerie as it is vacant. The view out our room was of a power plant. Again, if you are passing through and need a cheap place to sleep it works. If you are looking for a clean and updated place, this would not be for you.
1 out of 5
by David from Maryland

terrible

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: nothing.... other than closeness to where I needed to be
Cons: everything, room cleanliness
Location: the mall, Denny's, Bob Evans and the highways and the gas station
When we checked in the lobby was cold computer was down. the room was cold when we got there cause the heat was off, the pillow case had stains the box springs where old and had holes in them, there was musty smell in the room you noticed ever time you left and came back to the room, carpet was stained cigarette burns on the sink and tub I know it's a smoking room but come on...... the parking area wasn't plowed ice every where no refrigerator no coffee maker in room and the breakfast was terrible not enough choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveling mom from wva

Just fine

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Room was warm coffee was fresh! Beds were fine and with all the snow sidewalk was clear....parked right in front of my room door.