Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ohio

A great stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the staff were very helpful! I (personally) couldn't ask for more.
Cons: Replace the closet blanket, keep those towels soft, and keep the burners on the breakfast lit until 10:00.
Location: GREAT location! Close (but not too close) to downtown, Everything is at fingertips.
The hotel overall was great! It's in a great location to get to the city in a timely manor but still be out far enough not to get the hustle and bustle. The rooms on the sixth floor (suites) were VERY quiet from outside (in hotel and outside hotel) noises. The room was clean, and the staff were more than happy to go out of their way to help. Since this site only gives me 150 characters to write what could be improved, I'm putting it here. The lighters under the chafing dishes were out by a little after 9:00am (breakfast is served until 10:00) so our breakfast was cold, the blanket in the closet was old and rough with burn holes in it. Not what I'd expect from a hotel like this. The towels on the second day were pretty rough too. Other than that...the hotel was a welcomed change of pace, a nice place to unwind, and not worry about anything. Oh yeah, the bed was VERY comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Noisy from Polka Association and other events

Posted Sep 2, 2014
If we did not receive such a great deal maybe would have considered another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Very nice hotel with courteous staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The suite itself was very nice, the workout room, and pool were very nice also.
Cons: The spa (hot tub) could use more forceful jets.
Location: We looked for a hotel near to the Cleveland Air Show, and found many restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff was professional, courteous, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is very pleasant, but has an atrium setup which makes the outer area of one's room somewhat noisy. The hotel is showing some age, but is still very good. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not much around - you need a car available

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pool tables and breakfast were good
Cons: You've got to have free WiFi for your guests - that was ridiculous. Have the front desk staff know the area and be ready with directions.
Location: Not much! Some restaurants and grocery stores are close. Getting downtown isn't far - so science centre and rock and roll hall of fame are close.
Busy with weddings - we were out from 9 until 4 our first day and came back to rest, but couldn't as the room was cleaned yet. The wifi that is listed as 'free' is only free for Hilton Honours members. I tried to become one, but you need an internet connection which I could get for a fee. Thought that was pretty sad considering its 2014. The staff were ok, but when asked where to shop they didn't really know of any places! That's not so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Stay Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The door separating the bed room and
Cons: Communication regarding breakfast and restaurant availability.
Location: We were there for a specific reason and were unable to see any sites.
Very nice, parking was a little tough but we found out later there was a convention going on. We didn't realize we had sit down complimentary breakfast until after we ate at the buffet, but the buffet was very good so it was fine. Would have been nice, though, to the breakfast accommodations been made a clear. But it was a lovely stay--room nice and roomy, clean, and loved the central A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love having a suite for space. Great location for everywhere in Cleve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendship, New York

Nice hotel close to the zoo.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great. I liked the swimming pool. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable. Came in town to watch the Orioles and Indians game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Looking a little tired....stained carpet and spills in the hallways/foyer/elevators that never really seemed to get cleaned. Air quality was very poor. Breakfast being cooked in the atrium caused the whole hotel to smell and you could see the smoke in the air. Early in the morning I would hear this dropping/tossing from downstairs of I didn't know what...until I went out for breakfast and realized that it was the cooks tossing the small bowls from the omelets into a bus bin....Is it necessary to TOSS and BANG? There really could be guests trying to sleep. I found it very odd and not overly respectful. Room was well designed. Enjoyed the sitting area. Beds comfortable. Managers reception well attended, plenty of drinks and snacks.