Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Very nice hotel with courteous staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The suite itself was very nice, the workout room, and pool were very nice also.
Cons: The spa (hot tub) could use more forceful jets.
Location: We looked for a hotel near to the Cleveland Air Show, and found many restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff was professional, courteous, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is very pleasant, but has an atrium setup which makes the outer area of one's room somewhat noisy. The hotel is showing some age, but is still very good. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not much around - you need a car available

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pool tables and breakfast were good
Cons: You've got to have free WiFi for your guests - that was ridiculous. Have the front desk staff know the area and be ready with directions.
Location: Not much! Some restaurants and grocery stores are close. Getting downtown isn't far - so science centre and rock and roll hall of fame are close.
Busy with weddings - we were out from 9 until 4 our first day and came back to rest, but couldn't as the room was cleaned yet. The wifi that is listed as 'free' is only free for Hilton Honours members. I tried to become one, but you need an internet connection which I could get for a fee. Thought that was pretty sad considering its 2014. The staff were ok, but when asked where to shop they didn't really know of any places! That's not so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Stay Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The door separating the bed room and
Cons: Communication regarding breakfast and restaurant availability.
Location: We were there for a specific reason and were unable to see any sites.
Very nice, parking was a little tough but we found out later there was a convention going on. We didn't realize we had sit down complimentary breakfast until after we ate at the buffet, but the buffet was very good so it was fine. Would have been nice, though, to the breakfast accommodations been made a clear. But it was a lovely stay--room nice and roomy, clean, and loved the central A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love having a suite for space. Great location for everywhere in Cleve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendship, New York

Nice hotel close to the zoo.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great. I liked the swimming pool. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable. Came in town to watch the Orioles and Indians game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Looking a little tired....stained carpet and spills in the hallways/foyer/elevators that never really seemed to get cleaned. Air quality was very poor. Breakfast being cooked in the atrium caused the whole hotel to smell and you could see the smoke in the air. Early in the morning I would hear this dropping/tossing from downstairs of I didn't know what...until I went out for breakfast and realized that it was the cooks tossing the small bowls from the omelets into a bus bin....Is it necessary to TOSS and BANG? There really could be guests trying to sleep. I found it very odd and not overly respectful. Room was well designed. Enjoyed the sitting area. Beds comfortable. Managers reception well attended, plenty of drinks and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great Stay! Clean, courteous and plenty of room for adults traveling with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great stay outside of Cleveland

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: very close to the city
The rooms were clean, hotel nice and airy. The breakfast was excellent. nice pool and work out facility and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful.