Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Good place for what you pay. Nice places to eat in close proximity. Overall not bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DB from TOLEDO, OH

Overnight

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Spacious, Front Desk Staff
I stayed overnight with my family after visiting Cedar Point, the front desk staff was excellent, but the cleaning staff was very rude. We requested a late checkout but they cleaning staff continued to knock on our door in an attempt to rush us out. We were also disappointed that they pool is not on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana S from Bolingbrook, IL

Nice location, several close restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Clean and kitchenettes were great.
Cons: Kitchen cabinets handles were sticky. Do something better with the continental breakfast. Fresh bakery like bagels and Danish
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby but no place to shop for food to cook in the kitchenette that we could see.
Room was well equipped with a kitchenette and utensils which would be good for a longer stay but as we were staying only one night it was unneeded. Perhaps for that reason the continental breakfast was terrible. The coffee was good but the other breakfast items were only packaged muffins, apples, oranges, and oatmeal packs which you had to take back to your room as there was no room to eat in the lobby area. The kitchenette needed a more thorough cleaning as the cabinet handles were sticky. There were no shampoo or conditioner bottles in the bathroom. The room was large and fairly spacious with a large closet and nice LCD television. The kitchenette had an eat-at counter along with a two-burner electric range. The hotel was disappointing for not having a pool or exercise room. They had an offsite arrangement with some local gym which was several blocks away, not a terrific idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from Lorain

nice

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing not too happy about.. No ice machines. Just two tray ice in freezer. And even that freaked me out not knowing if just fresh water in it. Other than that great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tromps from Flint

No wifi

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the lack of mentioned free wifi and the laughable breakfast the stay was pleasant and I left without any problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele

Spacious and accommodating room.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: the large room was great for a group of friends or family to sleep and hang out it without being cramped and crowded.
Cons: halls smelled a bit musty.
Location: this hotel is across the street from a Walmart, a shopping mall and several restaurants. Easy access to freeway.
The room was great; just what we needed! 2 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, a sofa bed, 2 arm chairs, a desk and a full kitchen. Great for a crowd with room to move. the "grab n go" breakfast was very simple: coffee, muffins, oatmeal and granola bars, but it was nice to have it available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dearborn MI

The outside looks better than the inside

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
As I was standing in line the people in front of me were complaining that their room already had people in there. The other guys that were with them had beer and molded bread in their room. Needless to say I began looking up other hotels while standing there. My room had already been charged because I got it from hotels.com. I asked to see my room first before I accepted it. When I went in there was a smell in it and it looked old. I was told I could have another room. That room had fingernail polish on the floor. That was the least of my worries from what I had heard and seen. I was then given an upgrade to another room on a different floor. I appreciated the clerks customer service but it could never exceed my first impression. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti L.

Comfortable. Convenient to the Cleveland Airport

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick

Great location and price

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I came into town to pick up a car that I would be driving back to TX. It had to get some maintenance work done on it while I was up there, so I had to be located within walking distance from several types of businesses. This was perfect. There is a Walmart across the street that is open 24 hours for anything you might need. There is also a shopping center and several places to eat, and of course get your car worked on. I stayed here two nights and enjoyed both of them. I walked the area late at night and it didn't seem too sketchy, but I didn't check any crime stats. Very nice front desk people