Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cl

Hotel review

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I have already commented on this stay. Don't know whether to blame Expedia or hotel itself. We were told this hotel was close to Airport and provided shuttle service. It did NOT! Had to pay can fare to airport. Absolutely no amenities at facility........no shampoo, no ice bucket, not even drinking glasses! Had to notify desk to bring glasses to room. There was nobrochure available to indicate surrounding area or even what hotel offered‼️ Truly BARE BONES!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were given misleading information about our hotel offering a shuttle. We continually work to improve our hotel which is why we recently removed all dishes from our guest rooms as part of our new program that ensures clean kitchenware and allows our guests to customize their own kitchens. In response to your feedback, I am going to take your comments to better coach my team and make sure they are explaining the details of the new program. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing for the guest

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The ladies at the front desk
Extended Stay has started a new program. You want it you have to ask. We had to tote our cups, coffee pot and coffee up to the room. They do not even keep it in the rooms now. If you are going to slash your "freebies", then lower the room rate to match it. You have always had to ask to get a hair dryer, but everything else now? Think we will be giving other hotels/motels our business from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to tote your cups, coffee pot and coffee up to the room. Extended Stay America began our Fresh Program to allow our guests to customize their own kitchens. Though the items are available upon request at the front desk, I want to give my apologies that the comfort package was not delivered to your room by our staff. In response to your feedback, I am going to take your comments and share them with my staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room filled w/ smoke from other rooms.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Non smoking room filled w/ smoke from other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. Our hotel does provide rooms on a completely non-smoking floor and I apologize this was not brought to your attention. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are providing guests with true non-smoking rooms moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Charlotte Hall

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - Nort

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were great and very helpful at all times. I booked the room based on the picture that was online and well it fell short of expectations. Minus the hard bed and smaller than expected room, the experience was a very good experience. My hats off to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us overall. Still, I apologize that your bed was too hard and your room was smaller than expected; however, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Payed too much for a bare bones room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I chose it for the location.
Cons: Customer Care. We aren't trying to get out of the rain. We wanted a place to stay that is convenient to our agenda & comfortable.
The price to stay a night was not so cheap as to indicate that you were getting a bare bones room. Not even enough shampoo for two people. Nothing kept in room for you to use. No Hair Dryer. A kitchen with nothing in it. No Coffee pot or Tea pot, Ice Cube trays not even filled. I have payed less for a motel room and been able to make a cup of coffee! What good is a deluxe sudio with a kitchen with nothing in it. I am not renting I am traveling. Had to go to the desk for everything. Not even an ice bucket. Not that I saw an ice machine anyway. Traveled too many hours for the inconvenience.Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our new kitchen equipment policy was not explained to you upon check-in. As well, I am sorry that the amenities we offer did not meet your needs. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Good near airport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I appreciated their customer service staff who were friendly and happy to offer a hand. Being a frequent traveler I thought the rooms needed a face lift to keep up with their competition..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our customer service staff were friendly and happy to offer a hand. Still, I do apologize that your room did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful to us as we work to make improvements to our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom Michigan

Not hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When asking for a hotel, extended stay should NOT be recommended. Coffee pot, coffee, more towels, soap must be picked up at desk. Ok for long term, I guess, but not for 1 or 2 nights. Front desk personnel are overworked with all the problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deb - We received a copy of your review, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are very disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment. We apologize that our staff did not offer to deliver these items to your room upon check-in. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BrownsFanfrom Toledo

a bit RATTY

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine bc I was staying by myself. I wouldn't let my wife and kid stay there. Just a bit ratty. I expected it to be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

At least the beds were comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I will say, the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: A good cleaning. Clerks that are there. Routine maintenance of the room including checking that irons are there, outlets work and tvs get reception.
Location: looks like shopping. Nice location from the highway.
our stay was "interesting". First, when we tried to check in there was no one at the front desk for over 20 min. We finally had to track down a maid who got someone. Later that night we discovered that our key cards did not work in the back door. So we had to drive to the front of the hotel, only to find no one there once again. This time it only took about 5 minutes, so an improvement, for someone to show. We asked about the key cards and the clerk laughed and said "oh, since the rain they don't seem to be working" and walked away. Wow..... The next morning I got out the ironing board and went to get the iron only to discover there was no iron in the room as promised. It took almost 20 minutes (guess what, no clerk again in the morning) before they got us an iron. The television reception was extremely fuzzy. Not one station came in clear. The outlets in the wall caved in when things were plugged in and one didn't work at all. The bathtub looked disgusting and there were lime deposits all around the faucets. All in all, very disappointing and no one who worked there seemed to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that my staff was inaccessible as you were trying to check in. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to ensure that we are more accessible to guests that need to check in in the future. As well, I am sorry to read that your key was malfunctioning. We have since had this issue resolved, but we do apologize for your experience. I am also so disappointed to read of the poor service and cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. Please know that I will be meeting with my entire team to review our customer service standards. I will also be working with my housekeeping staff directly to review our cleanliness procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.