Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was everything I expected and more! Nice and clean even the bathroom! The staff was wonderful I love how the check-in girl called us soon after we got to the room to ensure that everything was ok, and it was! Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that our staff provided you with quality service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to having you repeat your great experience with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER Again!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: See above.
We made a reservation (and prepaid) through Expedia for 2 adults and 2 children in a non-smoking 2 queen bed room for two nights. Upon arrival we checked in and much to our disgust upon entering the room we realized that it was a single king smoking room. When we returned to the front desk to rectify the situation, we were told that there were no rooms of that type available, but that the other location about a mile away did. We packed the kids back into the car and went to the other location, only to find out they only have a room for one night, not the two we reserved. Back to the original location, we were told that the only non-smoking room that they had was a single queen and that we could fit two roll aways in it. Upon inspection of this room, there was no way to fit two roll aways there, so we were placed in the smoking king room and had to use the fold out couch leaving no room to walk in the room. All of our belongings that we had with us now reek of smoke and I can only imagine what it has done to our children's lungs. We are very dissatisfied with the accommodations and are expecting a full refund as promised to us by Allie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Hotel fit our needs for a 1 night stay. We were in town for 1 night. It is close to lots of shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your one night visit, especially our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Englewood,ohio

Not likely to return

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to wait 20 minutes at desk to sign in because the front desk clerk was assisting another patron. The room and hallway had a less than desirable smells. The staff was very hospitable when available. But availability and fresh air would do this hotel wonders!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait 20 minutes to get checked in. In response to your feedback, I am going to coach my staff on ways to expedite the check-in process moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the trash rom was next to our room and smelled terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.K from St. Louis, Mo

Received MORE than my Money's worth

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, nothing in particular stood out, just an all around pleasant experience
Cons: If anything could be improved I would have a hard time identifying it.
Location: Near many restaurants you will have no difficulty in finding places to eat, fast food or otherwise. Close to mall and a Wal-Mart for groceries.
It is very rare that a person can feel they got more than what they paid from a hotel. This was the experience I had. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet, the staff friendly and attentive. No one thing stood out, it was a complete package. Just as it takes a team to win at anything, this hotel is a winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our staff's friendly service. As well, it is great to read that you liked our hotel's location and would definitely return in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Atlanta, GA

A great stay for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight the night before a wedding. The room was clean and in good shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even accommodating a ridiculous request to borrow scotch tape to wrap a gift! The location was great. There was a mall, Wal-mart, and plenty of restaurants near by, which are all convenient when traveling. The complimentary "Grab and Go" breakfast left a little something to be desired. We thought it could use a little more variety, but this was certainly not something that would deter us from staying again. There are not a lot of frills to this hotel, but for the price, you can't beat it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com