Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California-LA

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staffs, furniture, especially everything.
Location: Location was not too bad.
Everything was terrible. Very dirty and stinking room, old and stinky beds, dirty chairs and sofa. Kitchen area had never items, like fork, spoon, paper towel, nothing was in there. At the bathroom: No soap, no shampoo, no towel hanging. Breakfast was just coffee and nugget bar. Checking in person was a good man but others were not. My wife's and my idea is, 0 rate is too much for this hotel. If you think stay at this hotel, you have to think maybe 10 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am working with everyone on staff to ensure that the issues you experienced do not happen again in the future. I will also make sure rooms are inspected thoroughly to make sure they are properly stocked before guest arrivals. Regarding dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however, these items are available at the front desk. I apologize if this was not explained to your during check-in. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

This the first time that we were in Extended stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Large clean room convenient location
Cons: Have decaf coffee not packets of sanka and do not say breakfast included for it was only a very small continental one.
Since this was our first time to stay there we were pleased with the large room although no amenities unless you asked for them and that we did however the breakfast was only a continental one which was the most disappointing so we would bring something from home next time. It was most convenient and there was Great Norther Mall across the street. The bed was most comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a convenient location and a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here dirty room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dirty room don't stay here couch was stained wouldn't put luggage on the floor because it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room felt unclean. In response to your feedback, I am working with housekeeping to make sure this never happens again. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was a one night stay to break up a two day trip. Room was big and worked fine for us. Nothing fancy, but good location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Moderate

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: It could use a different lobby area, it was just a strange layout.
Location: There is a mall that you can see from the hotel.
There was nothing exceptional about the place but it gets the job done. The breakfast is a small to-go breakfast but there is a kitchen in the room. The kitchen cabinets had some crumbs in them but every other surface was clean, especially the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the grab-and-go breakfast and found crumbs in the room. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve cleanliness. I will also make sure our staff is keeping our grab-and-go breakfast fully stocked throughout the mornings. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald M. Morganfrom Sandusky, Ohio

OK but would not stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom floor needed cleaning, was not clean at all. Mattress needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ronald - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your visit and that you were not pleased with your mattress. I will be reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beckyfrom Ohio

Great for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Cleveland Hopkins, which is just minutes away and very easily accessible from this hotel. The area is nice, with Great Northern Mall right outside the front door and numerous restaurants very close by (some withing walking distance). The decor and the building itself are a little dated but clean. The beds were comfortable and the bedding, while pretty basic, appeared clean. Few amenities - although we didn't need one, I heard the gentleman checking in before us ask for a wake-up call and the clerk told him they did not provide them as the office is closed from midnight to 8 a.m. I did see they offered a free breakfast, but we checked out before 6 a.m. so didn't get the opportunity to try it. The clerk was very nice and helpful in recommending and directing us to a nearby restaurant. All in all, would stay here again for this purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Becky - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found us to be a great value and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland

Nice location to shopping mall

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: That it had a little kitchen to use even though we didn't need to use it this time its nice to know its there for future trips.
Cons: maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Mall for shopping and nice selection of eating places.
we were only there for one night but had a pleasant stay. nice location to mall and other stores and also was great to be so close to the Cleveland area. We went to browns game and was so nice to just drive and short distant back to the hotel.that i
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a comfortable room at such a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Great Northern

felt very lived in

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was uncomfortable with the stained couch wondering what else was not "clean". Felt a little like I was in a very used and abused sub-standard rental unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your couch was not up to standard. In response to your feedback, we are working on ordering new furniture. We are also inspecting all of our rooms to ensure they are meeting our standards. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Macomb, MI

Just OK

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Better from lobby and check in facilities
Location: Convenient location; 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland
Maybe I didn't understand the concept, but a full kitchen yet no coffee maker in the room; no hair dryer, no lotion or shampoo? I was told to call if I needed anything but didn't realize that meant everything. Bed not very comfortable. Also, arrived at 4 but room not ready. Would have appreciated a brochure with nearby restaurants.