Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland

Nice location to shopping mall

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: That it had a little kitchen to use even though we didn't need to use it this time its nice to know its there for future trips.
Cons: maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Mall for shopping and nice selection of eating places.
we were only there for one night but had a pleasant stay. nice location to mall and other stores and also was great to be so close to the Cleveland area. We went to browns game and was so nice to just drive and short distant back to the hotel.that i
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a comfortable room at such a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Just OK

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Better from lobby and check in facilities
Location: Convenient location; 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland
Maybe I didn't understand the concept, but a full kitchen yet no coffee maker in the room; no hair dryer, no lotion or shampoo? I was told to call if I needed anything but didn't realize that meant everything. Bed not very comfortable. Also, arrived at 4 but room not ready. Would have appreciated a brochure with nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Strange set-up for the "lobby" - we checked in at an office desk that was through a doorway - felt like we were walking into someone's office. But the young girl who checked us in was very pleasant and went out of her way to be accommodating. The kitchen was fine (but a great idea if you are not in the mood to eat out) - a little understocked: no dishwashing liquid (but there was a dish drainer) and only two of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that our front desk staff provided you with quality service and that you appreciated our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a disaster!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The fire alarm system worked well!
Cons: It smells bad; maybe cleaning the hallways would help.
Location: It's not attractively located. The property consists almost entirely of the building and its parking lot. The main feature nearby is a shopping mall
I pre-paid for this hotel and was disappointed with the overall appearance and grungy feel of this place. The hallways smelled like a cigar bar. Once I got into my room I could hear other people arguing in the hall about excess noise. The room was clean but not very appealing. Then we hit the jackpot! At 1 a.m. the fire alarm went off. Strobe lights flashed and sirens blared. I had barely unpacked, so I quickly pushed everything back into my suitcase and headed down the 3 flights of stairs (never use the elevator when the fire alarm sounds!) Dozens of sleepy guests were in the parking lot. The fire trucks arrived. We stayed out until 2 a.m. and then returned, nervously, to the rooms. I kept my bag packed and slept with one eye open, just in case. The next morning I inquired about the reason for the late night fire alarm and was told by the hotel employee, "We have no idea Maybe someone was cooking in their room or something." Now that's a comfort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the fire alarm is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff communication during the fire alarm was not what it should be. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to the staff that was on duty during the fire alarm about better communicating with guests during a fire alarm. As well, please accept my apology for the cleanliness issues you encountered at our hotel during your stay. We are working to improve the freshness of the hotel and hallways. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bowman87 from Levittown, Pa

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok, no issues, evening staff person was very helpful. Rooms could have been a little more updated. TV remote didn't work properly. Bed comforter was a little worn. Other than that stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location and our staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that a few items in your room were in need of updating. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel and our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary Schumann from Kansas City,Missouri

Great stay. !

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay here. This hotel has changed " flags " from the ""Studio Plus" brand to the corporate brand of "extended Stay " brand. It is literally right across the parking lot of the Great Northern Mall. Less than a 5 minute walk. You can see tr Mall enterence from the front enterence of this hotel and many rooms face the Mal as well. The best part of my visit wa seeing the staff. The bent ove backwards for all o their guests. There is a staff person there 24 hrs a day 7 days a week. The hotel locks down at 10:00 PM so the only way in is by using guest key cards. The weight room is for guests free usè. There is also a laundry room and pool as well. Fully equipped kitchens most rooms with dishwashers. There are " handicap rooms" as well with open roll in showers as well. I encourage anyone I stay here if you want a relaxing stay. You are less than 2 minutes away from the major freeway. Downtown Cleveland is 25 min freeway drive. The bus service is great. Please use SOUTHWEST CAB company if arriving by cab. They are the only company with a flat 17.99 rate to this hotel. A cab company from the airport will cost at least 28.99 plus tip to get to this hotel. Call Southwest Cab FROM the airport. They will come and pick you up. They drive light blue cabs. I you like to shop the major Mall is across the parking lot. Also plenty of restaurants and a Super Walmart is a 2 minute drive away as well (ask for directions). You will love your stay here. Thanks staff god bless you. Sincerely, Gary Schumann Kansas City, Missouri
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, our staff, your fully equipped kitchen and all the amenities we offer. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivan Ortega from Burlington, Canada

Guy was very courteous and service oriented.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guy was excellent and customer service oriented all the times. Polite and attentive to our needs and questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ivan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. That is truly what we strive for and I am pleased that we succeeded. I will pass your positive comments along to the team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north olmsted, ohio

Spacious suites!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was a nice size and quality for the low price! I would definitely use it again and recommend it to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Robbins from Massachusetts

Convenient, comfortable and very affordable.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable and convenient. The cost was the most reasonable in the area. The amenities were all I could ask for in a Extended Stay Hotel. The only criticism I have is the keeping of the appliances clean/sanitary and in good working order. Providing worn and/or soiled low cost appliances to the public is not a profitable practice.