Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The price was decent compared to other hotels right down the road, location was good, and it was quiet.
Cons: Needs updating!
Location: Located near a large mall, shopping center and restaurants.
This hotel could use some updating but overall was not bad for the price. This is an older building but the kitchen and bathroom were a good size and on the nights when the hotel was full, it was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California-LA

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staffs, furniture, especially everything.
Location: Location was not too bad.
Everything was terrible. Very dirty and stinking room, old and stinky beds, dirty chairs and sofa. Kitchen area had never items, like fork, spoon, paper towel, nothing was in there. At the bathroom: No soap, no shampoo, no towel hanging. Breakfast was just coffee and nugget bar. Checking in person was a good man but others were not. My wife's and my idea is, 0 rate is too much for this hotel. If you think stay at this hotel, you have to think maybe 10 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am working with everyone on staff to ensure that the issues you experienced do not happen again in the future. I will also make sure rooms are inspected thoroughly to make sure they are properly stocked before guest arrivals. Regarding dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however, these items are available at the front desk. I apologize if this was not explained to your during check-in. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

This the first time that we were in Extended stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Large clean room convenient location
Cons: Have decaf coffee not packets of sanka and do not say breakfast included for it was only a very small continental one.
Since this was our first time to stay there we were pleased with the large room although no amenities unless you asked for them and that we did however the breakfast was only a continental one which was the most disappointing so we would bring something from home next time. It was most convenient and there was Great Norther Mall across the street. The bed was most comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a convenient location and a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room, great service with all the amenities. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SALLY from Louisville,ky

EXCELLENT!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A+++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Terre Haute

2 night stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice. Needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here dirty room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dirty room don't stay here couch was stained wouldn't put luggage on the floor because it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room felt unclean. In response to your feedback, I am working with housekeeping to make sure this never happens again. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was a one night stay to break up a two day trip. Room was big and worked fine for us. Nothing fancy, but good location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Moderate

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: It could use a different lobby area, it was just a strange layout.
Location: There is a mall that you can see from the hotel.
There was nothing exceptional about the place but it gets the job done. The breakfast is a small to-go breakfast but there is a kitchen in the room. The kitchen cabinets had some crumbs in them but every other surface was clean, especially the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the grab-and-go breakfast and found crumbs in the room. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve cleanliness. I will also make sure our staff is keeping our grab-and-go breakfast fully stocked throughout the mornings. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald M. Morgan from Sandusky, Ohio

OK but would not stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom floor needed cleaning, was not clean at all. Mattress needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ronald - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your visit and that you were not pleased with your mattress. I will be reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.