Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a disaster!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The fire alarm system worked well!
Cons: It smells bad; maybe cleaning the hallways would help.
Location: It's not attractively located. The property consists almost entirely of the building and its parking lot. The main feature nearby is a shopping mall
I pre-paid for this hotel and was disappointed with the overall appearance and grungy feel of this place. The hallways smelled like a cigar bar. Once I got into my room I could hear other people arguing in the hall about excess noise. The room was clean but not very appealing. Then we hit the jackpot! At 1 a.m. the fire alarm went off. Strobe lights flashed and sirens blared. I had barely unpacked, so I quickly pushed everything back into my suitcase and headed down the 3 flights of stairs (never use the elevator when the fire alarm sounds!) Dozens of sleepy guests were in the parking lot. The fire trucks arrived. We stayed out until 2 a.m. and then returned, nervously, to the rooms. I kept my bag packed and slept with one eye open, just in case. The next morning I inquired about the reason for the late night fire alarm and was told by the hotel employee, "We have no idea Maybe someone was cooking in their room or something." Now that's a comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north olmsted, ohio

Spacious suites!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was a nice size and quality for the low price! I would definitely use it again and recommend it to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim frindt from maryland

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by George

much less than expected

Posted Dec 16, 2013
To begin with the service at the front desk was not up to what a modern hotel should be. The rooms dont even offer the mni-bottle of shampoo... I dont know if I just didn´t understand the concept, but a miniature bottle of shampoo? Come on! The room clearly smelled of smoke when I reserved a non smoking. The hall ways smelled like some one was contantly cooking (they do have kitchens in the rooms). Very noisy neighbors (at least my next door), kept the room door opened most of the time. Noisy as hell fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
George - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you found our accommodations outdated. I am also disappointed to hear that our front desk team did not offer you shampoo upon check in and that the noise of other guests was disturbing you. I am coaching the staff to ensure that they are offering amenities at check in and handling noise issues when they arise, so this does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I would be happy to speak with you further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wesley from Colleyville, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room with plenty of parking. Across from the mall with plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. The room was clean and the facility was well maintained. All for a very fair price. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Chicago

Studio Plus

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three of us in the party and we loved our stay. They provided us with a set of three service ware in the kitchen. Even though they have a dishwasher we would have preferred to have dish washing liquid to scrub the few dishes we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com