Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not extra clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: near to interstate
Cons: cleanliness of towels. Make sure breakfast IS breakfast.
hair on towels. breakfast - consisted of about 2 items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your towels had some cleanliness issues and did not enjoy our free grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be conducting additional training with our laundry staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I will work with my front desk to ensure that we are fully stocking our breakfast items and continually re-stocking throughout our breakfast hours. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and the full kitchen inside the room. Staff advised there are no pots/pans in the room, but are available upon request.
Cons: Furniture, hallway carpet, heater/ac units
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Needs some updating and the bed was pretty comfortable if you like semi-firm mattresses. Kmart and quite a few restaurants are within walking distance. I-71 is only a few minutes away. One of the few hotels I'm aware of that still offer smoking rooms, of which all are on the 3rd floor. Overall, a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating, and that our location was so convenient to your needs. Still, I do regret to read that you felt our hotel needs updating. Your comments on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Springfield VA

Good room, good location for a great price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a quick 2 nights and picked a place based on proximity and price. The lobby could definitely use a renovation but the room was actually very nice, which matters more than the lobby. The bathroom/shower was clean and updated, spacious with plenty of towels. I slept great on the bed, closet space was good, room layout was also good. Customer service was great - we were missing shampoo and when I asked the front desk they gave me extras of everything. If travels bring you to Middleburg Heights, its a nice hotel in a great, convenient location. Overall, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of your needs. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Not the Extended Stay America we're used to

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Check In was ok. Lady was pleasant, but forgot to tell me there were no dishes, mugs, silverware, pots or pans in the "complete" kitchen in our unit. Fan in elevator was filthy. Even though they knew we had 2 adults and 2 children checking in, they forgot to give us any bedding for the sleeper sofa. When I went to the lobby to get bedding I was given a blanket covered with hair. Complimentary coffee station had no tea bags, creamers or sugar first night and was totally missing the second night. The morning we left no staff members greeted us and they offered no assistance trying to get a luggage cart through a door that wouldn't stay open, even though they could see me struggling. We were kept up both nights by the room above us. There was no buffer for sound carrying. We will never go back to this location. We stayed at the Extended Stay America in North Olmsted last time we were in Cleveland and that location was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that the front desk attendant did not inform you of our new kitchen policy and that your room was not properly prepped for your family's arrival. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are informing guests at check-in that you can request kitchen equipment to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are fully accommodating guests with bedding for pullout sofas as well as assistance with luggage. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A dump with a nice staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A dump but at least it's cheap. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that our hotel was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, we are making it our goal to improve and update the hotel in the upcoming year. We have a bunch of projects scheduled that will help improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel, close to a lot of restaurants. Did not stay to long but was a good experience. Good price. It's a little bit updated but I can not ask for more for the price I paid. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel's location and our affordable rates. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pattifrom Mishawaka, IN

Don't bother

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first walked in we noticed a musty smell. The lobby was nothing to look at, and where you checked in was actually in a room that we thought was a workroom for business guests. The hallways were musty. The room was large so we had some hope... however, we were quickly disappointed. There was a large gap all the way around the door letting in all kinds of light and noise. The bed was hard and the couch was uncomfortable. We heard the refrigerator running all night as it was right on the other side of a small wall right next to the head of the bed. No ice bucket or cup in the room. Apparently you have to request them. We chose the hotel because we thought since it catered to longer stays it would be more comfortable. They also had a queen bed and the Hampton we had wanted to stay at didn't have any queen rooms left. I'm sad that I didn't stay in the full bed at the Hampton. It would have been MUCH more comfortable. Will never stay with this brand again. The only positive was the location. Near shopping and some restaurants and easy to the toll road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patti - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that there was an unpleasant odor in the hallways. Our hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. Our front desk area and our rooms will all have new layouts. Until then, we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our entire hotel smells fresh. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate all your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
good the room was fine very roomy staff was freindly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our friendly staff during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Perry, Maine

Like an apartment

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Went for family business. This was centrally located for all my doings.
More than pleased with the size and amenities of this place. Like an apartment, really. Or as I told my friends, practicing for assisted living.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Susan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!