Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by becky from greenwich,ny

short stay only

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: good location, reasonable rate
Cons: providing new towels etc without having to deliver them to the desk
Location: Baldwin Wallace university, shopping malls , rock and roll hall of fame
check in was great. room was great but dated. due to length of stay some amenities wear not available.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Becky – Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms at a great value in a convenient location. Your feedback regarding our amenities will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Unhappy camper from WI

Run down rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The rooms were dingy, carpet burned, walls yellow. Granted it was a smoking room but that doesn't mean don't ever paint or replace worn carpeting.I didn't feel comfortable walking in room without shoes. The bed was not very comfortable either.big thumbs down. For twenty more bucks nicer hotels are very close
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.K from st louis

Ok, very generic

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Very clean and seemed relatively well maintained. No warmth though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoltan hatos from Phx

It will do

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best way to describe this hotel / room is clean, functional and suites the need but decor is older and outdated
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and spacious. We are working on updating the interiors of each of our rooms as well. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris from columbus,oh

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and good room for a good price. The nonsmoking floor smelled like smoke and there were a couple of bugs in the bathroom. Beds and room were clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Chris - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the non smoking floor smelled like smoke. Also, that there were a couple of bugs in the bathroom. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide a clean room and bed for your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Seattle

Beware

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Cons: Everything
We arrived after a long flight with two year old twins. The front door was in the process of being fixed, caution tape across the front, we were greeted with the smell of tobacco in the lobby.. When we found the front desk (through an unmarked door) we were informed that the cribs we had requested weren't available. We asked that the another Extended Stay in the area be checked for cribs, they had none. We quickly got on the phone to another hotel. The customer service was dismal. The lobby was dirty. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the front door was under repair and the lobby smelled like smoke. I also want to apologize for the fact we did not have a crib for your children. In response to your feedback, I am looking into purchasing cribs for this property. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Location: great location
very comfortable hotel, pleasant staff, plenty of restaurants, etc nearby
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide to you a "home away from home" experience that made you feel comfortable. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Might Stay again not sure

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: that there was alot of room
Cons: Get Better beds
the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep....the sleeper sofa was better then the bed.....they need to give you dish soap so you can do what dishes you use....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJW from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Baldwin Wallace

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: Towel bar above toilet
Hotel was convenient to Baldwin Wallace and also close to nice restaurants and grocery shopping. Kitchen was very nice and bed was comfortable. Liked the Wifi but was stunned that the service waa changed after a day or 2. Had to get a new password from staff.