Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel, close to a lot of restaurants. Did not stay to long but was a good experience. Good price. It's a little bit updated but I can not ask for more for the price I paid. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel's location and our affordable rates. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
good the room was fine very roomy staff was freindly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our friendly staff during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Perry, Maine

Like an apartment

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Went for family business. This was centrally located for all my doings.
More than pleased with the size and amenities of this place. Like an apartment, really. Or as I told my friends, practicing for assisted living.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Susan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Navarre hiebel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M. D. from North Carolina

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
In an effort to keep my thoughts to myself, all I'm going to say is, don't waste your money staying here! Will not EVER stay here or with this organization again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Euclid

Ok but could be better

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked hotel through hotels. Com. Rec'd good rate. The parking lot has 2 large potholes and you must do alittle obstacle course driving to get around. On cking in, pleasant clerk. Gave her reservation #, ID and cc used to book room. Told her not to run my cc because had paid already. Well she did. Didn't realize this until I cked out 2 days later and had to return to hotel. Day clerk acted as though mistake my fault. Took 3 days to rec money back in my acct. There was no ironing board in room. Was told to use the bed by clerk. When I went to exchange towels was told maintenance was bringing ironing board. No dish detergent in room. It was ok, but make sure you watch your bank acct.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dawn – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues you experienced during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by becky from greenwich,ny

short stay only

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: good location, reasonable rate
Cons: providing new towels etc without having to deliver them to the desk
Location: Baldwin Wallace university, shopping malls , rock and roll hall of fame
check in was great. room was great but dated. due to length of stay some amenities wear not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Becky – Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms at a great value in a convenient location. Your feedback regarding our amenities will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Unhappy camper from WI

Run down rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The rooms were dingy, carpet burned, walls yellow. Granted it was a smoking room but that doesn't mean don't ever paint or replace worn carpeting.I didn't feel comfortable walking in room without shoes. The bed was not very comfortable either.big thumbs down. For twenty more bucks nicer hotels are very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied from Ohio

Excellence **** 1/2

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful atmosphere, hospitality was warm and the room (smoking) was fresh and cozy! I will truly revisit very soon!