Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
overall just bad. nothing more to add expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't let the pictures fool you

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: the person at the desk was nice enough and my car wasn't stolen
Cons: gut it and start over
Location: that compounded the problem as when I went to get something to eat I spent over 25 minutes driving around as there were only Chinese and mc donalds
I was in Cleveland for business and was just looking for a simple hotel to stay and didn't want to spend a lot. I chose the Fairbridge as it was a good price, not bottom the very low end, and was located well for my business. From the pictures it looked nice and not your run of the mill cheap-budget hotel. Well the lobby was run down so I knew I was in a little trouble and I looked around the walls were dirty and everything looked like there hasn't been much upkeep. the front desk girl was very nice and being that I paid in advance I checked in. when I got to my floor the hallway was in even worse shape and then I walked into my non-smoke room and it reeked of smoke. the room was simple but at closer look the couch had rips in it and as I checked for bed bugs there were holes throughout my sheets. I stuck it out as I didn't have the energy to fight it. I slept in my tshirt that night and funny enough when I got home I pulled it out of my luggage and had my wife smell it as it smelled like I just smoked a pack of cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
price definitely plays a part in what you get. hotel was under renovation, but just won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was very run down and out dated needs lots of up grades and improvements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Price is good, staff friendly, but entire hotel is unkept,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Smithfrom Virginia

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told that there hab been a recent remodel. It must have been in the lobby area only. The nicest thing about this hotel was the Employees. They were all polite and helpful. Unfortunately, the place needs a LOT of TLC! Beginning with the carpet in the elevator, which were disgustingly dirty to the bathtub that was so stained that I was inclined to request a can of scouring powder with my towels. I even had to request they come vacuum the room when we first checked in. I would neither recommend or stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lindsay pntario

Never again

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This place is on its way down the ladder and will not take long to get there
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Slow Wifi

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two days during the week. Trying to get some work done while there, but took 10 minutes for emails to be sent or received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The WIFI didn't work. The clock and several lights didn't work. Their restaurant required cash before ordering(very strange and shoddy). Their contentail breakfast was toast and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com