Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel convenient to attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was very comfortable and convenient. The staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Staff were fabulous. Was disappointed didn't realize had to request a fridge and microwave. Very clean. Breakfast was good. Can't say enough positives about the staff, everyone was very helpful and curtious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I stayed at the Hampton Inn right before the July 4th weekend. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was just ok. The room was very comfortable and looked well maintained. The only issue I had was from the clerk who checked us in. I pra-paid for my hotel via Expedia but when she checked me in, she accidentally charged me the full rate of the hotel plus the hold for incidentals. When I saw the triple charge (because I was somehow charged 3 times) I complained to the manager on staff who immediately contacted my bank to have them reverse the charge. All was well until I realized the triple charge was back on my card and caused issues when trying to complete the remainder of my vacation. I had to wait until after the holiday weekend to get my money back. If you pay via a third party, be sure the clerk only places a hold on your card for incidentals. If it wasn't for this issue, I would have given the hotel 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was located in a great spot to walk everywhere. Rock and Roll hall of fame, stadiums and places to eat.. The employees were wonderful and vet accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Nice Location for what We Were Wanting to do!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, shower, and bed.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Awesome location.
Had a great time with my wife and the hotel made it that much more of a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great hotel and great staff! Would def stay again when I visit Cleveland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It was average. Nothing great but not bad at all. Would stay again as very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great location. We stayed here to be able to walk to the Tribe baseball game. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and 9th Street pier. The hotel provided us with a refrigerator because we had picked up goodies at the West Side Market. It was very kind of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel for the price! Super comfy sheets and bedding! Better than the Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel near lake

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was walkable along with many restaurants.
Although it can be easy to miss if you aren't paying attention the valet service makes it very easy to check in. Every employee we encountered was very friendly which was a bonus to the spacious room and slightly above average breakfast.