Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Close to many places of interest

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: very clean. Friendly staff and great breakfast spot and place in the lobby to sit and relax and watch t.v. Comfortable beds.
Cons: larger breakfast area
Location: Great location to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, restaurants, trolley stop, First Energy Stadium and waterfront.
We were in town to see the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and chose this hotel since it is within walking distance to this and many other places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Browns Stadium.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We arrived early and although extremely busy, they worked hard to get us into our room early. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

Nice hotel close to first energy stadium

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Went to a football game at first energy stadium and stayed here. In walking distance to stadium plus a lot of cool places around to walk to. Would reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hampton in Downtown Cleveland is within walking distance to practically anything you would want. I called about microwave and fridge and was told they had none (come to find out, you must ASK to borrow one for your room) Wasn't happy about that part but overall really liked hotel. We would stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to browns stadium

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The location was great!
Location: Lots of restaurants and rock and roll hall of fame a must!
Great clean hotel and staff wonderful. Only complaint was valet service. When I got my car back my floor mat was messed up. My change from console was completely wiped out and I had a package to go to the post office and it was opened and the item removed from the plastic. Radio station was changed. I will use this hotel again but park my own car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I was really impressed by the cleanliness and the updated decor....maybe the hotel had just been redone? New, modern and bathrooms squeaky clean.
Cons: Breakfast was crowded...layout of buffet added to congestion. That said, we realized on last day more seating was available away from breakfast area.
Location: Hotel is directly across from St. John's Cathedral....quite beautiful inside, not to be missed.
We spent two nights here while visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the location was perfect for walking to the museum, restaurants and the playhouse district....super convenient. We really enjoyed walking around the city and not depending on our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Overall my stay was very good. I do think the hotel parking was a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The linens are kind of mediocre, the pillows too soft, and there was no fridge.
Location: It's only 2 miles away from Ohio City, which is definitely a place to be.
Couldn't find a better staff anywhere. Friendly, helpful, and diligent! They made my stay. I stayed on the 8th floor, so I was able to see out and enjoy a little bit of a view of Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Made a Great Trip Even Better

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was absolutely phenomenal as were the valet parking team. Perfect downtown location. The room felt very well designed.
Cons: The comforter was lumpy, which made laying on top of it uncomfortable. Water temperature on my first night was incredibly variable - fine after that.
Location: Phoenix Coffee is the single best cup of coffee I've ever had and their baked goods are amazing. And the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, of course.
From the moment that I got to my hotel in Cleveland to the moment I left, it was an awesome experience. The front desk crew were immensely helpful in getting me settled and taking care of my every need and the valet parking drivers made sure my car was well taken care of. Well worth staying at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Top of the line Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: $20 valet parking
This Hampton Inn was top of the line. Clean, attractive, comfortable. Great staff. Good breakfast and located close to downtown. Given a map of the downtown by staff upon arrival we were able to walk to historic sites and parks and added a stop at the Money Museum of the Federal Reserve to our agenda.