Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON, CA

Hotel in down town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Down town
Cons: Customer service for non Gold and Silver members
Location: Good lacation, Hard Rock Cafe
We were left to wait 30 min for our complementary buss on front of Hard Rock Cafe, for that time I call 3 times. My wife asks for 1 bottle of water, she was ask to pay 1.50$, free water is only for Gold and Silver Members
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Hard Bed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I did not like the sleep number bed and could not get it to change from hard to softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value & friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and value. Close and safe enough to walk to places downtown.
Cons: Room was a bit dated (e.g. popcorn ceilings).
Location: Right across from ballpark and walking distance from downtown restaurants and nightlife.
Good value for downtown location. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially finding a place to eat (nice not to just refer to in house restaurants).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a nice place to stay but it wasn't anything great. I was most impressed with the breakfast but it had a positive and a negative. The cost for breakfast is $12 for all you can eat but I personally think it was too high. The good part is though that they will actually make you a hot meal such as French toast, pancakes and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel..close to downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The people, the rooms, the convenience.
Cons: Hard to improve on great service, a clean comfortable room and a fair price.
Location: Went to Rock and roll hall of fame, downtown Cleveland both within walking distance. We went to Cayuga national park which is 10 miles away.
First greeted by the wonderful Shari, who started our stay of wonderfully making us feel more than welcome. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and close to everywhere we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the ball park hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed a Indians game. If you go to see King James, the arena is waiting for you near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice close hotel next to baseball field

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel is gorgeous and very convenient for the baseball games. Like right across the street. Don't have to worry about traffic! However, did not like that parking was $16 and breakfast was an extra $10 a person. Still would stay again and just do things a little different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcade N.Y.

close to Progressive Field

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Progressive Field.
Cons: Lower parking rate and free breakfast.
Location: Centrally located for sporting events or concerts.
Breakfast in morning is pricey when you expect a complimentary one. Excellent receptionist at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Unexpectedly perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
Location: It's in the middle of everything in Cleveland.
The stars must've been aligned, too many good things happened. First, we were able to check in a little early. Then, while inquiring about the shuttle to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame, the driver appeared and was ready to go. He dropped us off for lunch and told us to call when we were ready to go to the Rock hall. When I called, he greeted me by name and said he'd pick us up in about 7 minutes- I think it was closer to 5. And again when we were ready to go back to the hotel, he was there in a flash! The restaurant in the hotel smelled so good but it was close to closing. Didn't matter, the server welcomes us in for what I swear was the best burger. And it didn't cost more than any of the chains. The room was spotless, shower had great pressure. I don't like squishy pillows but there were a lot of them! Even the room coffee was good, they use keurig brewers. Why aren't other hotels like this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: put on bus route
nice place for the price even though you still have to pay to park