Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: For us, the location can't be beat. We enjoy walking, so getting to all the places we wanted to go was a breeze.
Cons: Oddly, the only complaint was the height of the shower head (too low) and the location of the soap dish. I kept smacking my elbow on it.
Location: This is across the street from Progressive Field, only a few blocks from downtown which has the casino, restaurants, and shops, R&R HOF, and marina.
Excellent location! Just far enough outside downtown to avoid the traffic and bustle, but still able to walk to the Horseshoe Casino, downtown restaurants and shops, and even the R&R Hall of Fame Museum (about 1 mile straight down 9th street). Remarkably friendly and helpful staff at every turn. Took in a concert at Jacob's Pavilion, which was only a couple of miles away. Very easy to get around by walking. We had never been to Cleveland before, but we'll be back and we will be staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by hgi, Hotel Management
Glad you had a 5 STAR stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Cleveland weekend.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, front desk service.
Cons: Remodel, better access to secured lot
Location: Being next to sports complexes was nice.
It was nice to stay downtown, not far from anything. However, the hotel itself wasn't up to HGI standards. Twice we couldn't access the secured parking lot with our room key, and had the keys re-swiped both times. Also, the bed mattresses are past their average prime and need to be replaced. The furniture and bathroom vanities were very outdated as well (including the water pressure, even at 7PM). The front desk was very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by HGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from Progressive Field.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. I don't want to add more, but review keeps asking for more and wasting my time. This still is not enough, nice stay, but stupid review, fix it! Still not enough? Well, this is a real waste of time, you should be paying me to do this! Bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla and bla! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. I don't want to add more, but review keeps asking for more and wasting my time. This still is not enough, nice stay, but stupid review, fix it! Still not enough? Well, this is a real waste of time, you should be paying me to do this! Bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla and bla! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. I don't want to add more, but review keeps asking for more and wasting my time. This still is not enough, nice stay, but stupid review, fix it! Still not enough? Well, this is a real waste of time, you should be paying me to do this! Bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla, bla and bla!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by HGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We stayed at this motel because of its location to Progressive Baseball Field, and the expressway. Everything was wonderful. The only unexpected thing that was not stated when I booked the hotel was the charge for parking. Since the field was about a block away I did not have to drive and pay for parking at the site, this was no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by HGI, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ont.

Substandard

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Too close to Progressive Field. The hotel is older and the noise from the fireworks can be heard in the room. Also substandard paper products - toilet tissue, etc. but the shampoo, moisturizer and coffe were good. Good location for the Jazz festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by HGI Cleveland Downtown, Hotel Management
Yes, we are closest hotel to the ballpark so when they have fireworks our guests will certainly hear them but the great thing about being across the street is that our guests can also see them! Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly! Fantastic staff and super location. Right next to the ballpark...1/2 a block away! Downtown only a 5 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by HGI, Hotel Management
Another 5 STAR stay - thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pleasant hotel. Friendly staff. great coffee. Wished the breakfast buffet would have been cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by HGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Right beside the baseball stadium

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location to Sports Stadiums
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Parking was great, but the shuttle took us anywhere we needed to go. We will stay here again next time we are in Cleveland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by HGI Cleveland Downtown, Hotel Management
Yes, we are the closest hotel to the ballpark - directly across the street. There is plenty of baseball season left so please come back and thank you for the 5 STAR review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Close proximity
Cons: Better shades on the window
Good experience. The room was very comfortable and easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by HGI Cleveland Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The staff is so very friendly and accommodating. I took advantage of the free shuttle service.