Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a nice place to stay but it wasn't anything great. I was most impressed with the breakfast but it had a positive and a negative. The cost for breakfast is $12 for all you can eat but I personally think it was too high. The good part is though that they will actually make you a hot meal such as French toast, pancakes and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel..close to downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The people, the rooms, the convenience.
Cons: Hard to improve on great service, a clean comfortable room and a fair price.
Location: Went to Rock and roll hall of fame, downtown Cleveland both within walking distance. We went to Cayuga national park which is 10 miles away.
First greeted by the wonderful Shari, who started our stay of wonderfully making us feel more than welcome. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and close to everywhere we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the ball park hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed a Indians game. If you go to see King James, the arena is waiting for you near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice close hotel next to baseball field

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel is gorgeous and very convenient for the baseball games. Like right across the street. Don't have to worry about traffic! However, did not like that parking was $16 and breakfast was an extra $10 a person. Still would stay again and just do things a little different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcade N.Y.

close to Progressive Field

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Progressive Field.
Cons: Lower parking rate and free breakfast.
Location: Centrally located for sporting events or concerts.
Breakfast in morning is pricey when you expect a complimentary one. Excellent receptionist at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Unexpectedly perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
Location: It's in the middle of everything in Cleveland.
The stars must've been aligned, too many good things happened. First, we were able to check in a little early. Then, while inquiring about the shuttle to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame, the driver appeared and was ready to go. He dropped us off for lunch and told us to call when we were ready to go to the Rock hall. When I called, he greeted me by name and said he'd pick us up in about 7 minutes- I think it was closer to 5. And again when we were ready to go back to the hotel, he was there in a flash! The restaurant in the hotel smelled so good but it was close to closing. Didn't matter, the server welcomes us in for what I swear was the best burger. And it didn't cost more than any of the chains. The room was spotless, shower had great pressure. I don't like squishy pillows but there were a lot of them! Even the room coffee was good, they use keurig brewers. Why aren't other hotels like this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: put on bus route
nice place for the price even though you still have to pay to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield oh

Second time staying there. Love it. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Went a concert at progressive field. Hilton staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service and large room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown, many things.
Shuttle service to restaurants was like a guided tour of downtown Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very convenient!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to local attractions. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast buffet!
Location: Progressive field is a short walk away. You can take the hotel shuttle to other attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
We had tickets to 2 Cleveland Indians games and I chose the Hilton because of it's proximity to Progressive field. It is right across the street and within walking distance to many restaurants. Very convenient! The staff was wonderful and responded to requests right away.