Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Adequate for overnight or a few days.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
All hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. Housekeeping seems understaffed and overwhelmed. Of the 6 nights there, only one time was our roomed serviced at a decent time if at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Awesome service. Front desk "Chris" was very accommodating and welcoming. nice rooms clean and comfortable. perfect location. Recommend this Holiday Inn if you stay in this area. no regrets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Only decent hotel on the west side of Mentor

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were very nice as was the front desk person during the day.
Cons: See above
Location: Great location to be near restaurants and major roads.
The front lobby was very nice and the room was clean. However, the drain in the shower was completely backed up so you had to stand in about 5 inches of water when you showered. The sheets were all pilled so a little uncomfortable. The toilet flush was super loud as was the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby was pretty and check in was friendly.
Location: We were there for basketball tournament
Room was small,as were the supposed queen beds. The room was clean. No breakfast included and when's I booked hotel I thought we talked about that. So for the price, better off staying in a holiday express.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillow comfortable
Found cleaning persons Mountain Dew, half gone, and debris on floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The bathrooms don't have adequate venilation to get the moisture out. Have to towel the mirror off!
Location: Several eating places from fast food to Red Lobster and Bob Evans. Gas stations at the end of the block. Couple of bars including one in the hotel.
We were well satisfied with the hotel. Restaurant/bar wasn't very good. We found other places to eat, but there are several choices nearby. Felt that the addition of a local phone book or information about the area would have been nice to have, but the maids were knowlegable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Seems to be recently updated. Clean lobby nice restaurant
Cons: Room bathroom could use some maintenance, appearance of water leaking around the tub had been there for a while. Tub drained really slow
Location: Good central location to restaurants and local watering holes. Nice bowling ally is just across the street.
Stayed for a week, convenient location. Good access to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, Ohio

Felt safe, clean, and quiet.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Only there overnight, but used the pool and really enjoyed it. Would return definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Akron, Ohio

Valentine's getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was great. Only problem was the hot tub in the pictures doesn't exist anymore. It's been filed in. This is the second time this has happened to me using hotels.com Other than that I'd rate everything 5 star.