Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by steve from ms

Very noise stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Staff was not friendly. People up slaming doors and talking all night long.
1 out of 5
by Mel from Indiana

Broken down shanty

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The lady working the front desk was very nice
Cons: Tear down the building
Location: Gas station and stoplight in front that kept the noise level up all night long
Where to start, the bed had a broken boxspring, the shower head barely put out any water, the shower curtain rod was barely hanging on, the television was a tube-type small tv that had snowy channels, you had to put your body weight against the door to get it to shut all the way so we could lock it. We were on the second floor and in between the support posts, it looks as though the concrete is sagging and the railing popped/cracked sound when we would walk in the sagging sections - like it was going to give. It is right by a busy stoplight, so all night long we heard loud exhausts and car horns. Not a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, free shuttle

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I needed somewhere to stay before a morning flight, and this did the trick. The heater was a bit tricky to work, alternating between very cold (it was -30 outside with wind chill) and way too hot and dry, but I managed. The bathroom was nice and clean, and overall everything was as I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from cleveland

Basic cheap hotel near airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Nice comfy bed after a flight delay really close to airport and food places. Excellent stop over hotel in cle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely you pay for what you get.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: very close to airport & has free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Rooms & breakfast
Location: nothing
For $10 more I could have been in a way nicer hotel. Breaksfast was pretty bad & rooms are pretty gloomy. Atleast the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Chicago

Nyeh!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Staff was okay. Room was clean. Nothing terrible; nothing fantastic. One minor complaint....the heater fan blower motor was incredibly loud. When it kicked on, it sounded like a jet engine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather & Josh from Enon, OH

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We try to always find the best bang for our buck when choosing hotels. We were very pleased when we opened the door to our room. There was NOT a smoky smell in our non smoking room as stated in some of the reviews I had read. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. In fact...the entire room was updated and very clean. Our lamp on the desk didn't work but that did not bother us. We were only there for an overnight visit. The breakfast was a simple one of juice, milk, coffee, cereal, and bagels. We were not expecting a hot meal and that served our purpose just fine. We are going back to Cleveland in December and we will be staying at this location again. It was easily accessible and located just off the highway. The area is quiet and we felt safe during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
1 out of 5
by Danielle from Cleveland OH

So many issues.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Almost everything could be improved!
I reserved my room two days in advance yet when I arrived at the hotel there was not a room for me. I ended up in the lobby for 45 minutes while they scrambled to put us ANYWHERE, us being myself and my 12 month old child. Not fun to keep him in a carseat for 45 min. The desk person was very friendly and did find us a "newly remodeled" room that had not yet been used. I thought " GREAT!!" until we arrived after a long trek on the 3rd floor where construction was still underway as we walked all the way to the end of the hall. My clock radio sat outside the hotel room door, there was a layer of dust on EVERYTHING from the construction, the room reeked of paint and chemicals and the carpet was filthy!!!! There were no garbage cans, no towels(the entire stay NO TOWELS) and for the next hour the staff randomly beat on our door to bring something in, like garbage cans, garbage bags etc... None of the ice machines were working that day for some reason so you can imagine how difficult that made it to keep milk cold for my child. IMPOSSIBLE. Finally I begged the guy at the desk to let me keep his milk in their fridge, then I traveled three floors and two long hallways everytime I needed a bottle for him. When I requested towels I was given 6 small hand towels and told the big towles were in the dryer and I would have some brought to my room when ready. This did not happen, even tho I asked 3 times. I was offered a bath mat to use on my last request. Breakfast was horrible.