Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Cleveland.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Rooms are very private and quiet. The arcade is beautiful. We left a note for our room service to please leave more creamer for the really bad coffee (all) hotels think their guests should drink while they're away from home (why is that?) but they did not. But everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ole look

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good experience right in the middle of downtown Cleveland. Had a great time going downtown. The restaurant was good. The ole look is amazing and an enjoy to be around. We enjoyed our stay here very much and loved how close it was to downtown. Loved the staff they were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Berkley, Michigan

Water view room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everyone on staff was very pleasant and wanted to make our visit with them the best part of our trip.
Cons: The pillow-top beds were not appreciated by us. We prefer a firmer bed.
Location: After dinner we went bowling across the street. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is 15 minutes away (walking time).
We had booked our room as part of an anniversary road trip. The hotel was close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum that it was walkable. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we could see Lake Erie from our 4th floor room. The only con that we had was the beds were way tooooo soft. Yet it made us appreciate the water pressure in the shower the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel Very different

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel .close to the rock and roll hall if fame which is a must see in Cleveland , The rooms are big .the beds are comfortable .the hotel is resonably priced.there is a star buck at the lobby .the Valle parking was very convenient down town .the staff where very friendly .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has potential.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The architecture of The Arcade alone would be worth the trip, but it doesn't warrant a stay. You can see the entire thing in 15-30 minutes, depending
Cons: Update the decor, carpet, and furniture, switch to 600 Thread Count 100% Cotton Sheets, free wireless, free HBO, level the furniture, improve TV menu.
Location: Cleveland Public Library, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Professional Sports (Browns, Indians, Cavaliers), A Christmas Story
We decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade 1) because of The Arcade and 2) due to it's proximity to the sights in Cleveland we wanted to visit. The Arcade, if you enjoy turn of the Century architecture, is AMAZING! Unfortunately, for some reason I was unable to determine the shops were vacant, nothing more than window dressing, so our plans to stroll The Arcade and visit the shops was not to be. The stores that seemed to be open were, I assume, affiliated with the hotel: the spa, exercise facility, and restaurant. Oh, the post office was open, but I didn't need to mail a letter. We were placed in a room behind the elevator shaft overlooking the alley. The noise from the elevators kept my son up until 2 a.m. The chair in the room was broken, worn and looked like something you might see at the curb on trash day. The television cabinet door kept swinging closed because of the slope of the floor. The sheets, while clean and white, felt like you were slipping between a couple sheets of 320 grit sandpaper. And at $231 for one night I would expect at LEAST one HBO channel. And my final gripe, the CHARGE EXTRA for wireless, $9 for dial-up speeds and $15 if you want your internet a bit faster. The only bright spot was the staff who couldn't have been more friendly.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our historical architecture, convenient location and friendly staff, but are disappointed that your guestroom experience did not meet expectations. We value the feedback of our guests, and appreciate you sharing this with us so that we may take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back again so that we may show you the wonderful service for which our unique property is known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Hotel was very nice but room was ok.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: unique
Cons: Mini fridge in room
Location: Casino was very close plus lots to do in walking distance
The hotel was very unique but also kinda desolate and our room was big but very plain. Plus our window was only a half window which kinda sucked. Staff was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Mike from Troy, MI

Overpriced

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Not much, room was clean; arcade floors are beautiful
Cons: Free wireless internet; vastly improve in room dining options; lower parking fees.
Really was looking forward to staying here but did not come away from the stay with anything positive outside of cool architecture of the arcade. An overpriced valet or self parking option to a sorely lacking room service menu and in 2014, they expect anyone to pay for internet service is almost funny in this day and age. Who does that? Isn't that like water or electricity at this point? The TV volume is set to max at about half the full output which meant when the heating unit kicked on, we couldn't hear the dialog. Room service dinner was average at best and the breakfast we had at the 1890 restaurant was pretty good (for $60 it better be)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Cleveland.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Everything is within walking distance. Clean and nice. No complaints. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of attractions visited

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, high shower head, friendly staff
Location: Good location. Within walking distance of Rock n Roll hall of fame, horseshoe casino and nightlife
The hyatt was in between the 2 attractions we were in Cleveland for - the Horseshoe Casino and the Rock n Roll Hall of fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything to do

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to everything; hotel staff was great from the check in to the bartender to the security and valet are all awesome. Management not nice!
Cons: The management of the hotel. Hyatt corporate office seriously think about educating their management on treating hotel guests equally, wedding or not
Location: Casino, comedy club, house of blues, chocolate bar, day spa.
Stayed at the Hyatt at the Arcade for girls trip. We had a great time, close to everything we wanted to do. We were able to walk everywhere and felt safe and had a great time.