Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Our rooms were not ready on time. Had made plans to check in at 3:00, then go downtown. Could not do that, had to wait around for the rooms. Woman helping us did not seem very empathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Local Cleveland Area

Special Birthday Surprise

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
A number of my friends & business associates have recommended Intercontinental Hotel. The entire staff from valet, front desk to service were terrific, friendly and helpful. We dined @ Table 45 @ a private room which was outstanding. In fact, I chose the Intercontinental because of the restaurant. The room appointments were very nice, view was fine, as was the bathroom area. HOWEVER, I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. The ventilation system was so incredibly loud that the the television needed to be @ high volume. My wife & I were jarred awake each time the unit kicked on. Attempting to turn off the ventilation system rendered the room unbearable hot. This absolutely ruined what was a long planned event. We had planned to go to breakfast, head to the yacht club for a relaxing day. We were both so tied from the lack of rest, we just headed home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great staff.
Cons: More drawers for clothing and two instead of one, of each type of glass in the supply cabinet would have been very good to have.
Location: Limited things to do nearby from what I could tell.
We did spend much time in the motel so I don't have much to say here. Staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel itself was great, I am glad I got such a great price on this site. I just wished it was closer to local restaurants and shops. Within a 12 hr span I ate two meals and spent around $80 at the hotel restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was well kept and well appointed. The staff was always very helpful. This is a first rate hotel and it meets that standard. Great hotel in the University Circle area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

fair

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the location is perfect for Cleveland clinic . especially that they have a skyway so you don't have to leave the hotel.
Cons: fix their door locks.
Location: nothing is near by.
They gave me a room with broken door lock. I checked in late and they made me wait for 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfectly happy

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good value for the rate charged...staff was professional and competent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel restaurant was a let-down. Service was crazy slow even though there were lots of staff and few customers. Mixed drinks were undrinkable.
The hotel seemed brand new. It was of a modern design and the rooms were uncluttered. It was conveniently located via skyway to parking facilities. It was nice and quiet and all-around a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel poor management

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was excellent. Very comfortable bed, clean room and perfect environmental control. However, it is a shame that the management can't get their act together to keep up with the great facilities they offer. Incompetent front desk and unbelievably clumsy and inconsistent service made my stay in the Intercontinental hotel really unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Average

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was good. I didn't like the matter of fact I had to pay $75 for deposit. I didn't like the area that it was in. I had to grab a cab for $12 dollars to downtown Cleveland. Total rating 7/10.