Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel restaurant was a let-down. Service was crazy slow even though there were lots of staff and few customers. Mixed drinks were undrinkable.
The hotel seemed brand new. It was of a modern design and the rooms were uncluttered. It was conveniently located via skyway to parking facilities. It was nice and quiet and all-around a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Average

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was good. I didn't like the matter of fact I had to pay $75 for deposit. I didn't like the area that it was in. I had to grab a cab for $12 dollars to downtown Cleveland. Total rating 7/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanness.
Cons: It felt weird being stared by the valet parking staff when you park your car at nearby parking.
Location: The hotel is more for visitors to the nearby Cleveland Clinic as there is nothing to see in that area. It's about 15 minutes drive to downtown.
The hotel was much better than I expected. The room was big, clean and neat. The only thing I think can be improved was the shower. There was no barrier on floor (probably because my room is for handicap visitor) and the shower curtain was too short to block the water. The water could easily ran out to the washroom floor and then wet the room floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First Class in the midst of the New Cleveland

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the valet parking and the sense of security the hotel offered.
Cons: The size of the beds. I thought we would have two queen beds which will accommodate my wife and I and our two adult children, but I was wrong.
Location: Many Churches in walking distance for Sunday service. Museums nearby and public transportation. Restaurants within a mile to walk. Cleveland Clinic.
Top notch experience. The hotel is in the heart of the Cleveland Clinic/Medical district. Museums and restaurants were in walking distance. We walked to the Little Italy neighborhood and felt safe the entire time. The RTA bus is a block away from the front door with connections to all points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would not think anything.
Location: I was there to go to the Cleveland Clinic and all we had to do was walk across the street. Yet another pleasant surprise.
We ate breakfast and lunch in this hotel and the food was excellent and the service was above and beyond. What a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our room wasn't quite ready, so we were upgraded to a security floor. We had to use our room key to even get to the floor we were on. This was really nice because I had my two 17 year old nieces with me. It was just an extra security measure for 3 women traveling alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: No coffee available in lobby after 9am. Powdered creamer in room - such a small detail makes all the difference.
Beautiful hotel - great value. Located close to hospital. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stone from Michigan

Intercontinental

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown, expensive parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from larchmont, NY

Newly renovated rooms

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Room.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Within walking distance of University Circle
The room was excellent. The cleaning staff did not touch our room the first night after we told the maid we did not need anything. The second night the staff left clean towels but removed the wash cloths. The breakfast was fine but expensive.