Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Intercontinental

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location is the only reason I stayed here
Cons: A/C unit must be able to cool down room
Location: Nothing but the hospital. Nothing to do nearby.
Room was very hot and wouldn't cool down. Staff wasn't as friendly as your normal Intercontinental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms. The bartender was AWESOME and our cleaning lady but the concerige lady was kind of rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il.

Double booked!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: DO NOT DOUBLEBOOK!
Our room was double booked.We prepaid for a suite.Got there and was told our room wasn't available and we would be upgraded. Was sent to another Intercontinental Hotel that was not suites. We were given a room with one king bed for 3 adults. We were told we would get a rollaway bed for my grown son.At 1 o'clock a.m. my son went to the desk to see about the cot and all he got were a set of sheets. He waited 40 minutes for those! HE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FLOOR! AND I PREPAID FOR A SUITE! The next morning my husband complained about this and was told we would upgraded again! To a 2 double bed room! I PREPAID FOR A SUITE AND THIS WAS SUPPOSE TO BE AN UPGRADE! We were then told we would have something special in the room for our trouble. NOTHING WAS THERE! The hotel staff could have cared less! It was as if we were in the wrong! Staying at your hotel was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. UNBELIEVABLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Cleveland clinic but not wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room service food was good
Cons: A lot needs to be improved.
Location: Little Italy was a treat. Food and atmosphere great
My son was scheduled for open heart surgery which involved an extended stay in an out of town hotel for myself. The Cleveland clinic recommend the intercontinental suites. The towels were very rough. We had to call housekeeping several times to get fresh towels in our room. On two of our 7 day stay, I had to call and ask at 6pm if anyone was going to clean our room. After discussing my concerns with the house keeping supervisor service didn't improve. The sofa in the small living room was the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I have ever sat on. Overall, I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pleasant, courteous staff. Did not like the idea of mandatory valet service vice self service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amherst New York

Great hotel. Personal are very professional

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cleveland Clinic. Museums. Restaurants
Quiet. Clean great Staff. Excellent Resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central virginia

perfect for Cleveland Clinic

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: convenient
Location: perfect if you are visiting the Cleveland Clinic
If you go to Cleveland Clinic from out of town...perfect...convenient, helpful staff...comfortable accommodations...rooms are clean , food is delicious and reasonable and close to all other visiting sites of interest. If I return I will rebook
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Costa from Pittsburgh

A one time disappointment, hopefully

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we discovered that they had booked us for a room,, not the suite that we requested and had paid for. This was rectified and we were then moved into a suite. I think that the charge for parking at the hotel is outrageous. We went out to dinner and when we returned to watch some TV, we discovered that all channels were pay for view. Movies were $16.95 plus tax and music was $9.95 plus tax for two hours. The management said that their was nothing they could do about it, so we were left to read magazines and go to bed. Hope that they get their act together or we will be looking for different accommodations when we next visit Cleveland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com