Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice/Clean/Good Area

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Close to Cleveland Clinic - seemed like a safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not a 4 Star Plus Enjoy The Bad Neighborhood

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing about this hotel is good. Please stop getting this bad place a 4 star as this reflects highly on your ability to provide genuine reviews.
Cons: Everything! Also stop limiting characters so I can provide full details of the disgust this hotel is.
Location: Location is a bad neighborhood as both coming into the hotel and leaving the hotel we saw police arresting people outside.
When we arrived, had to wait 20 plus minutes to be checked in because there was one person ahead of me who was not a customer but wanted to see a room... they just stood there chatting and waiting for a manager to show up who can then show this person a room! Once I was checked in, I asked for a Bellman and was told that they let the Bellman go early because it was a slow night.. I thought this was a 4 star hotel and not a neighborhood motel. Next we get into the room and we have 2 adults and 2 kids. It should be obvious to hotels that when a suite has a king bed and a pull out bed and 4 individuals staying, they are going to need the pull out bed. Well what do you know, no linens or pillows or blankets for the room. I called the service desk, no answer (3) times. I went down and and waited 5 minutes at the desk until someone showed up and told them that I needed linens. 20 minutes later called again and still no linens. Finally (35 min later) someone knocked on the door handed me a bundle of stuff and started walking away. The bundle had one pillow, one blanket and two sheets. I stopped the person (who I am sure has never worked in one star hotel let alone 4 star) and told him I requested two pillows and two blankets. The pillow was disgusting, the blankets had marks on it. Ordered food and had burger, soup and two fruit platters. I asked burger to be medium and was well done, bun was burnt! and did I mention, I grabbed the bellman cart and carted my own luggage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, only fault is location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff & clean spacious rooms at a great price
Cons: Short of moving the hotel off it's foundations and relocating it to a slightly better location, nothing else needs improving
Service Amazingly friendly staff. Bernadette, who checked us in was so warm and kind. She was a great first impression on the people of Cleveland. Everybody else we encountered at the hotel was just as friendly. Rooms The bedroom was huge, with a massive king sized bed. There was also a sitting room with a TV, and a second TV in the bedroom. Bathroom was massive, and very clean. You can tell they have really listened to customer feedback as the bathroom was very accessible and had a rubber mat to put down to stop slipping in the tub. The shower pressure was really great. There was a small kitchenette area with a bar fridge and coffee machine also. All in all, the room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Parking There is no self parking available, but valet is only $15 a night which is extremely decent. The valet guys were always quick and friendly. Location We were only here for an overnight stay to see the Browns game....so we didn't wander around at all, but from what we could tell driving around, there wasn't much at all in the immediate area. If you are there for medical purposes, it's proximity to the Cleveland Clinic can't be beat - but if you're a tourist...definitely plan on having a car with you to get around. The area kind of just outside the hotel and clinic boundaries as we drove through actually seemed a little sketchy by my standards...so just be aware...it's not, in my opinion - a walking friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for Cleveland Clinic appointments

Posted Dec 7, 2014
My daughter and I were in Cleveland for appointments at the Clevelad Clinic. The room was very clean, the bed super-comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. It was a great place to come back to after stressful appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Heating and cooling system was disapppointing, there was no way to control the room temp .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The concierge service
Cons: Rooms need to be comfortable. Furniture and bedding is designed for high traffic and not the guest's comfort.
With parking and taxes, cost was almost $275 for one night. The seating in the room was extremely uncomfortable. Both the chair and the couch were as hard as a park bench. The bed was no better, sleeping on the floor might have been softer. Finally, the free wi-fi kicked me off every 2-3 minutes which made accomplishing anything next to impossible. For the price, I could have stayed 3 days at another facility where I would have been physically comfortable and able to rest. I choose the location because of sick family in the Cleveland Clinic which was very stressful. Not being able to relax in the hotel room only made the entire experience worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-close to museums

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Little Italy-Presti's Bakery and any restaurant! All area museums
We stayed here for a weekend trip to Cleveland and were glad we did. Rooms were HUGE-comfy beds, kitchenette, extra large bathroom. Although this location is on Cleveland Clinic campus, it's within walking distance to Case Western, Little Italy and the museums. We had to drive downtown, but there is bus service as well. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to CWRU

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed at the hotel while visiting my son at Case Western Reserve University. Perfect location convenient to the school. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too far from everything we wanted. Could not park yourself. Had to wait for 20 minutes for our room. Walls thin so we heard everything from the elevator to the people in other rooms. Yuck! Did not sleep well. And couldn't park your own car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com