Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pleasant, courteous staff. Did not like the idea of mandatory valet service vice self service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amherst New York

Great hotel. Personal are very professional

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cleveland Clinic. Museums. Restaurants
Quiet. Clean great Staff. Excellent Resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central virginia

perfect for Cleveland Clinic

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: convenient
Location: perfect if you are visiting the Cleveland Clinic
If you go to Cleveland Clinic from out of town...perfect...convenient, helpful staff...comfortable accommodations...rooms are clean , food is delicious and reasonable and close to all other visiting sites of interest. If I return I will rebook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Service was excellent. The staff is very warm, friendly, considerate and professional. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental. Easy access to Cleveland Clinic. A quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Ann Arbor, MI

Halfway between Downtown and Cleveland Heights

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel itself was very nice, the staff was friendly, and the location was close enough to downtown as well as Cleveland Heights. The only downside was the mandatory valet parking, which we knew nothing about until arriving (and even then we were not informed of the $16 additional charge for the valet service until we inquired further on the internet in our room). Of note was the fact that the parking area was literally a few feet behind the building, making the service feel unecessary and even a bit intrusive. Not being particularly used to the idea of valet parking, we were unsure what exactly was expected of us. Do we tip? How much? Whom to tip--the person taking the vehicle or the person retrieving it? But aside from this rather small nuisance our stay was very enjoyable and I would most certainly stay at the facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from Lancaster, PA

Great hotel next to Cleveland Clinic

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great hotel near the Cleveland Clinic and University Circle. Front desk staff was very helpful and met several our my requests which included a late check out time. The hotel even checked me in at 10:30 a.m. after I arrived earlier than planned. Waiter in the C2 restaurant was so kind to give us a box of crackers for a member of our party who was ill. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend its staff for going above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel not to far from where I needed to go will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to art museums

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Took along time to check in because hotel had reservation wrong. My Expedia confirmation saved to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good (but not 4 star)

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice hotel: Clean, good staff, new looking, air fresh, good climate controls. Was expecting 4 star, but: rooms small, no frig/microwave, a bit noisy (thin walls and ventilation system).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spencearoo from Ontario, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014