Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: ocean scene on tv with sound good for the kids
Location: rock and roll hof
Staff was unaware of surrounding area asked about state park and outlet mall provided no help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel was close to the event we were attending

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, the rooms were clean aside from the first one being a smoking room. It was reasonably priced and close to our event.
Cons: If the hotel is going to offer smoking rooms, perhaps they should all be contained to the same floor and possibly only the upper floor.
Location: There is a sports bar within walking distance and an upscale restaurant. There are many restaurants within about a mile. A great Cajun one is close.
Reserved a King, non-smoking room. Upon check-in was given a King smoking room, my husband nor I neither one are able to tolerate cigarette smoke. Asked for a room change which they did provide but it was a double bed instead of a king, the good thing was we were able to breathe in that room. Was not offered any adjustment for the difference in the types of room. Overheard the desk clerk tell another patron that when you book through a third party you are not guaranteed a non-smoking room which doesn't make sense because my reservation conformation clearly stated "Non-Smoking King Room". The entire hotel smelled like smoke. I will look for a smoke free hotel in the future. We will not stay here in the future simply due to the fact of the smoking policy. The breakfast was the typical breakfast offered by most places, no complaint there. There were no fridge or microwave in the rooms but that was my fault for not checking first. If you are a smoker I would recommend this hotel, if you are a non-smoker I would choose another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very good experience, good location, comfortable clean hotel, fairly good breakfast, would be recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Dirty and beds are very hard

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Only thing I like about the hotel it was close to Cleveland to the concert we went to . It was dirty .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The facility is old. The room has a musty smell, the bathroom is dirty, noisy, lack of parking space at night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevated location gave good views to the north.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good rate . Comfortable room ..Quiet. good breakfast options .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights due to my sister being a patient at Cleveland University Hospital. The hotel was okay for what I needed. The soda vending machine on 2nd and 3rd floor was out of order the whole time I was there. I had to have my key card rekeyed on all but 1 night of my stay which was a major inconvenience. The front desk really couldn't explain why it did this. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Serves the purpose

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good location, close to major landmarks, clean and secure hotel at reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa.

Easy access from highway. Restaurants near by.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint rooms! You could plainly see where some minor painting was done. Walls and curtains were yellowed and musty smelling.
Location: Quick and easy access to city.
Booked Non smoking rooms and ended up with smoking rooms. Rooms were dingy and had a bad odor. Very little water pressure in shower. The rooms were cleaned to the best of the staffs ability. ( Towels, bedding, floors )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: ban personal phones by staff while on duty
Have stayed here before- maybe for the last time. Like the location near the interstate and the free breakfast but otherwise service kind of sucks. Last time requested wake up calls on two occasions and both were missed. This time the desk clerk was more interested in her I-phone than waiting on guests. On two occasions had to make noise to get her attention that I was there. Reserved a room for 4 adults and did not have enough bath towels to go around.