Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stuckincleveland

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room smelled like smoke and despite having to sign a waiver upon check in against smoking in the hotel, clearly other guests were smoking as the scent traveled through my door throughout the night. When walked towards my room I saw a dog walking through the halls, which I didn't know was allowed. When I walked into my room the door to the adjoining room was not fully closed or locked, which was unsettling. I could hear everything that happened in the room next to me as the walls were paper thin. So I had the pleasure of hearing a woman talk to her dog all night in a baby voice and also give it a bath. The bathtub had mold in it, and when turning on the shower, 75% of the water came out of the tub faucet and 25% out of the shower head, and the bath didn't drain well so I stood in a puddle of water while the shower head spit not nearly enough water to be clean. Luckily I only had to stay here for a night. The shuttle to the airport was appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
about what you would expect...nothing fancy but a clean room in good condition. Pillows were pretty awful but other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Overall we had a good stay. The only downside is that the wireless internet is occasionally unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodations were good, but there were noisy people with children running through the halls well past midnight. We had to make a complaint to have something done about it so we could sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected...and not in a good way

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked the rating on this hotel before booking and it had a good rating of 4.0 or better, but I'm convinced these people must have gotten a better room than I was given. The room was in the middle of the hotel, second floor and you could not see out of the window for the roof out front. Now granted, there's not much to see, but it makes you fill like you're in a prison or something. The hotel should block the room and use it for storage. The carpet was dirty and needs cleaning, there was mold around the bathtub and the pillows smelled sweaty. Very disappointed in the quality of this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would never stay there again. Room was dirty, chair had stains on arms and had to put hand towels on them , TV picture rough. Hall way was never vacuumed while there 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from from Colorado

visiting family

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our bed room was great, bed was so comfortable. However I think due to the weekend of kids that stayed there, The hall way carpets became a mess. Something stained them. Other than that the staff was helpful and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clg from NC

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: great staff, great location
Cons: the fridge made a relatively loud humming sound
Location: the hotel is within walking distance to the mall-good choices for shopping, food, & movies
great staff, good breakfast, nice room, close to mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveller from Hartford CT

Gotta go to Cleveland? Stay here.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and comfortable; staff was very accommodating. Shuttle service from airport is convenient as the hotel is near a large mall with an odd travel pattern to get in - you can find it, just watch the one-way drive & U-turn areas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by freddie from delaware

only one bad guy

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: see above ...everythiong except one person
Cons: phone manners
Location: I am happy with my nearby la quinta hotel..just one jerk cause a bad experience
I booked thru expedia but I realized im a member of la quinta rewards ..when chris " the manager" rushed me off the phone I was told he had better things to do...other than him..everything would have been perfect