Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maintenance. Loose bathroom door knob not easily closing. Also paint on door.
Location: Lots of road construction nearby
No problems with check in. Microwave worked once but went out. It's the old type with a timer dial that you turn. Water goes back and forth from hot to cold assumably from other people usage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed - wouldn't return.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet
Lost TV signal in room shortly after arrival. Breakfast food was poor (no milk), old condiments, etc. Mold on the ceiling in bathroom. Only good thing to say was room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: very clean very nice staff
Cons: nothing
Location: roller skating good places to eat
this experience was great close to where we were going to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Even the eggs were yummy!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Affordable, comfortable & very welcoming.
Cons: Give the front desk a wine opener...I forgot mine and he searched every drawer in his office for one. :)
Location: Shopping & Dining nearby. Our destination was the Lorain County Metroparks and this hotel was located very conveniently to this site.
From the moment we arrived we were very pleased with our hotel choice. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was fresh with a wide selection of cold/hot items (even the scrambled eggs were yummy!) The front desk was very accommodating when we had questions and gave excellent directions for locating area sites to visit. The fresh popcorn maker in the lobby was a nice touch...and a tasty treat after a long drive! I noticed many travelers enjoying the snack while they checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Business

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanliness of rooms. If someone checked my room, they would have noticed poor condition of bedding.
I have stayed several times at this hotel in the past 2 months. In fact this past time I stayed in the same room. The room is designated as non-smoking. However, there were several cigarette burns in the comforter. For a non-smoker this is not very appealing, in fact it was disgusting. This tells me that guests have been smoking in this room. The condition of the room seems to be deteriorating as well. I am not sure if I will be staying here when I travel next week.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Coralville, IA

Not recomended

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Shower was full of mold including the ceiling. Building in need of renovation. Breakfast was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, but too much road construction

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was lots of construction around the hotel, making it difficult to get to or leave by car. This is not a walkable area. No convenient shopping or food. The hotel has no elevator. It had great internet connection but no light by the desk. It is right off the Ohio Turnpike so if you are looking for a convenient and comfortable overnight stay, this will do. I stayed there 2 nights and was ready to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

After the first room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Where to start.... we get there checked in was glad we could have a room be for the check in time, but when we get up there my husband goes to open the window and behind the shir curtin was like 25-30 flies!!!! YES FLIES! The room looked great when we walked in. So we go tell them and there was another lady at the desk and she said they could go spray and we could stay there or get another room. UMMMMM NEW ROOM PLEASE. There was no I'm sorry she kinda acted like she didn't believe us. We went go sum lunch came back and had new room.... right next door. Go figure. The new room was fine, breakfast was fine no other problems but just felt like they should have done or said more bout the flies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Cook from Chicago

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly! Huge whirlpool room! Will stay here again if I'm ever in Elyria again!