Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom akron ohio

After the first room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Where to start.... we get there checked in was glad we could have a room be for the check in time, but when we get up there my husband goes to open the window and behind the shir curtin was like 25-30 flies!!!! YES FLIES! The room looked great when we walked in. So we go tell them and there was another lady at the desk and she said they could go spray and we could stay there or get another room. UMMMMM NEW ROOM PLEASE. There was no I'm sorry she kinda acted like she didn't believe us. We went go sum lunch came back and had new room.... right next door. Go figure. The new room was fine, breakfast was fine no other problems but just felt like they should have done or said more bout the flies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Cookfrom Chicago

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly! Huge whirlpool room! Will stay here again if I'm ever in Elyria again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jnkfrom chicago

fine for what you pay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
first rm we got stunk of smoke, but they fortunately had another available and switched us and that room was fine. room, beds, bathroom were fine, not fancy or new at all but all comfortable and operational. fridge, tv, a/c all worked well. free breakfast with hot food was a nice surprise. they had more food options than i was expecting. would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katfrom IL

Never again

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was fine because it was off the highway and it was convenient since it was just a place to stay in our way to Penssylvania. But the whole hotel smells like cigarettes. It's very old. The breakfast was not good. It wasnt worth it for its price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Baltimore, Md

Convienient to highways

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The building is older so is showing wear and tear but for the night passing through it was fine. The indoor pool is small but the kids liked it better than not having one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katharinefrom wi

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, great bed, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Could be nice if cleaned more regularly

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Even though it was a smoking room, the rug in our room was very sticky. A shampooing of the rug occasionally would solve this problem. Room had not been dusted (cob webs) in some time. Microwave did not work. There were items left from the previous customer. At least the linens were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sam Hfrom indiana

great staff, nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay but it was really a good experience. I will definately recommend this hotel, and Iam sure I will stay there if I go to cleveland.