Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The website says the hotel provides an airpirt shuttle but when our flight arrived, the hotel staff said the shuttle was no longer running. The taxi cost $20. Also I hate sleep number beds. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. I do apologize about the shuttle as it does run daily 5am-11pm. I will forward your comments to our General Manager. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Convenient and priced right on Expedia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient to our route
Cons: The musty smell in the room.
Location: Convenient to mall and expressway.
Needed a halfway stop hotel at the last minute and booked this one on Expedia. It was an excellent price, we were checked in quicky and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Not a big fan of the sleep number bed and the room smelled a bit musty. Also, the bathroom needs updating. However, we got what we paid for and more, definitely. Clean room, courteous staff and ease of check in/check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia, and giving us a 4-star raiting, it's very much appreicated. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, and the cleanliness, we strive to always provide the best service, and have clean rooms for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area, we would enjoy having you stay with us again. Best Regards Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Rfrom Radisson Airport West

Very satisfied with The Radisson Airport West

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was very well maintained and comfortable. It was a little farther away from downtown Cleveland and the sports arena's than I expected. The only real negative issue involved a disruption in TV service Saturday night thru Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Dave R. Thank you for the review on Hotels.com and giving us a 4-star review. We appreciate your obervations of our property that it's well maintained. I do apologize for the TV situation, as we have satellite TV and due to the storm our channels we dark. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area we would be pleased to host you once again. Thank You, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4-star review on Hotel's.com. It is very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area, we would be pleased to host you again. Thank You, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel was adequate for our purposes. We came into town for a quick weekend to watch our son play football on Saturday and had an early flight back home on Sunday. This hotel is 5 minutes from the rental car drop off location at the Cleveland airport, and less than 20 minutes from downtown. It is also located very close to several good restaurants, a mall and a movie theatre. It's not a 5 star hotel, but we didn't expect one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review on Expedia and giving us a 4-star rating. I thank you for the kind comments about our location to everything around town, they are very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area, we would enjoy hosting you once again. Thank You, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angiefrom McClure Ohio

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was horrible, was switched twice to different rooms due to things not working. The girl who checked us in was wonderful but the night person was rude. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is invaluable. I am sorry to see that you had to be moved twice for the different issues, I will get with my staff to see what went wrong and I will have maintenance fix those issues. I also apologize about my night auditor. I will certainly have a conversation with him to ensure this doesn't happen again as well. Once again I thank you for the review, and hope that you do indeed stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Cleveland. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit to Cleveland

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, 15-20 min away from downtown Cleveland and staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 3-star review on Expedia it is much appreciated. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and our staff, we strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Restaurant und shops zu Fuss erreichbar

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bequem und preiswert
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, Vielen Dank für das 4-Sterne-Bewertung bei Hotels.com. Wir danken Ihnen für die Gelegenheit, Ihnen während Ihres Aufenthalts zu hosten. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unsere Lage sowohl große und preiswert gefunden. Ich werde Ihre Kommentare an das gesamte Personal zu übermitteln, damit sie sehen können, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen. Vielen Dank noch einmal für die Überprüfung und wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder bei uns zu bleiben, wenn Sie Ihre Reisen bringen Sie zurück nach Cleveland. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for the 4-star rating, we are glad that you thought highly of us during your stay. We hope to host you again should your travels bring you back to Cleveland. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

First-timer @ the Radisson

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C in the hallways, attend to details in the rooms (fix peeling wall paper, broken furniture, chipped wood, etc.)
Location: Near the Cleveland Airport. Several restaurants, a mall, a Walmart, and a movie theater make for plenty to do in the area.
Nice location near the airport. A little disappointing, in that, our room was in disrepair. Chipped wood throughout, dirty bathroom tile, mildew on the bathroom walls, peeling wall paper, & a broken desk chair. There is little to no air conditioning in the halls, so it feels like a sauna when you step out of your room. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The hotel has great potential...someone just needs to do an inventory of the rooms & spruce things up a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for the 3-star review on Expedia. Your feedback is invaluable to us. I would like to apologize that you were disappointed in your room. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review. The hallway's are being worked on to get cooler for our guests. I thank you for the kind comments about our staff, as we try to be very accomodating to all of our guests. Thank you again for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager