Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Convenient and priced right on Expedia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient to our route
Cons: The musty smell in the room.
Location: Convenient to mall and expressway.
Needed a halfway stop hotel at the last minute and booked this one on Expedia. It was an excellent price, we were checked in quicky and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Not a big fan of the sleep number bed and the room smelled a bit musty. Also, the bathroom needs updating. However, we got what we paid for and more, definitely. Clean room, courteous staff and ease of check in/check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia, and giving us a 4-star raiting, it's very much appreicated. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, and the cleanliness, we strive to always provide the best service, and have clean rooms for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area, we would enjoy having you stay with us again. Best Regards Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel was adequate for our purposes. We came into town for a quick weekend to watch our son play football on Saturday and had an early flight back home on Sunday. This hotel is 5 minutes from the rental car drop off location at the Cleveland airport, and less than 20 minutes from downtown. It is also located very close to several good restaurants, a mall and a movie theatre. It's not a 5 star hotel, but we didn't expect one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review on Expedia and giving us a 4-star rating. I thank you for the kind comments about our location to everything around town, they are very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area, we would enjoy hosting you once again. Thank You, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit to Cleveland

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, 15-20 min away from downtown Cleveland and staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 3-star review on Expedia it is much appreciated. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and our staff, we strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

First-timer @ the Radisson

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C in the hallways, attend to details in the rooms (fix peeling wall paper, broken furniture, chipped wood, etc.)
Location: Near the Cleveland Airport. Several restaurants, a mall, a Walmart, and a movie theater make for plenty to do in the area.
Nice location near the airport. A little disappointing, in that, our room was in disrepair. Chipped wood throughout, dirty bathroom tile, mildew on the bathroom walls, peeling wall paper, & a broken desk chair. There is little to no air conditioning in the halls, so it feels like a sauna when you step out of your room. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The hotel has great potential...someone just needs to do an inventory of the rooms & spruce things up a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for the 3-star review on Expedia. Your feedback is invaluable to us. I would like to apologize that you were disappointed in your room. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review. The hallway's are being worked on to get cooler for our guests. I thank you for the kind comments about our staff, as we try to be very accomodating to all of our guests. Thank you again for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta OH

Nice place for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable
We were pleased with the hotel for the price. The beds were not the most comfortable, but overall it was a decent hotel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and giving us a 4-star rating. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words as well as the concerns you shared about the mattresses will be forwarded to the full management team for review. Once again thank you for the 4-star review, and should your travels bring you back to Cleveland we would enjoy hosting you again. Best Redards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
There was no microwaves on room no continental breakfast rooms were stuffy took forever to get towels in the morning almost late for my appt
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review of our property, we enjoy hearing from our guests. I would like to apologize that we didn't have a microwave available for in room, and as well for the breakfast, being a full service hotel breakfast is not something that is included at any Radisson. Thank you again for the review and have a great day! Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms had a refrigerator, easy access from the highway, many close places for drinks and food. Nice place to sit out side and hang out with others.
Cons: Rooms are a bit outdated. Small doorways, bathroom was small, no hair dryer.
It was ok for a night but wouldn't want to stay there for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip to Cleveland

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, accessibility
Cons: The door key took several times to open the room.
Location: Mall, Target, Walmart. Short drive to downtown Cleveland.
My husband and I travelled to Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and see an Indians game. We wanted to stay out of the downtown core but still be close enough for a short commute to the attractions. The Radisson was excellent. Very clean, easy highway access and conveniently located near shopping centres.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shared your comments with our staff and they were very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fulfill everything that you were looking for. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

OK hotel. Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The air conditioner was very loud. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom a little outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam from Dallas, TX

Great stay, booked last minute!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: Hotel was able to accommodate me last minute over a busy weekend. Beds are comfy, air conditioner works immaculately (I like my room COLD!), shower pressure is good. A friendly hotel staff manning the desk greeted us when entering or exiting the building. Hotel overall looks great! Will stay again if the opportunity were to arise! CONS: The only few minor beefs I have is, why are the hallways to get to the rooms so darn hot!? Walking into a cold room made up for that! :) Also, no mini fridges in room... not a huge deal, but would have liked if there was.