Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel!

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel is great and close to shopping, resturants. Close to freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom youngstown ohio

Close to ball fields Easy access to 480

Posted May 5, 2015
Wish there was continental breakfast Pool was small Rooms need updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast, the pool, and the rooms. I have sent all feedback to our General Manager to review. Thank You, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent bed very comfy stay. Ralph excellent host will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia, and giving your star a 5-star waiting. Thank you for the kind words regarding the comfy bed, and the kind words about Ralph. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West Fl

Very quite

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The Hotel sign states: they have the right to choose the deposit amount. How do they decide the amount what is it based on. Looks. According to the hotel. So don't stay if you do not look great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rating your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding the sign at the desk regarding how much is held or an incidental deposit on your credit card. I can understand that you would be concerned about how much is held and how we determine that. We hold the same amount for all of our guests and do not discriminate in any way. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coshocton, ohio

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pretty nice! Check in was easy! Check out was smooth! Quick to the airport.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and giving your stay 5-star rating. Thank you for the kind words about the check-in and check-out processes and the quickness to the airport. Thank you again. Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lasondrafrom Toledo,OH

Valentine's Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant. The front desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable of any questions I had.I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lasondra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com and giving your stay a 5-star rating. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff member you encountered at the desk and I'm glad that they were able to answer all of your questions. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to hosting you for future stays. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
I was very disappointed with the room. The hallway noise was unbelievable, there was a gap around the door and the bottom of the door that let the noise and light from hall into the room. The heater fan was extremely noisy every time it came on. Also there was no drain stopper for the tub if you wanted a bath rather than a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. From all of us here we apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I thank you for the feedback you have provided us and have sent it along to the appropriate departments for follow up. Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anitafrom Garfield Heights, Ohio

I can't believe this was a Radisson!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was easy, Staff was great. We changed rooms twice during our two day stay. First room had no heat, at that point we were credited our stay, we were told we would be given a new room, which was a suite and called their best room but turned out to be a dump. The sofa bed was very old and looked as if someone had sat in the middle of it for 5 years consistently, floors were old, wall paper old, the original room we had came with a sleep number bed, but the suite had a regular bed with wrinkled coverings, shower curtains were old and wrinkled with small holes. Started to experience a loud noise later in the evening that was described as it being the water pipes.. it was so loud we had to move to another room at 1:30 am! When we finally got moved room was just as old with holes in the bed skirt! Overall, the rooms were clean just old, and the staff was very accommodating, apologetic and friendly. I feel sorry for them having to defend this hotel that clearly needs to be renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. I do apologize for the many issues that you experienced during your stay. I will pass along your feedback of the hotel general manager, as well as maintenance so they can fix the issues. I do however thank you for commending our staff for the hard work and service they do provide. Thank you again Anita for the review. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Oberlin

Will not return

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not very friendly at all, was on top floor and elevators were not working properly. Headboard was filthy, decided to leave around midnight. Upon leave, we went to check the elevators, once opened there was a half eaten cake on the floor of the elevator, needless to stay we took the stairs YET AGAIN. Told the person at the desk about it, who said " Oh ok, thanks". We will not return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. I do apologize that your stay was less than exceptional. Our elevators have been fixed and I will let Housekeeping know about the feedback you have provided. Lastly I apologize for the response you received from my desk agent and take care of that issue. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and providing feedback to us. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jameishafrom Cleveland, Ohio

Anniversary

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff was great and all. I recommend a stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jameisha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. Thank you for the kind words about your stay, and the staff that you encountered. Best Regards, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager