Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DG

Nice hotel - staff unprofessional

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel very nice that was very unprofessional. Do quite a bit of traveling for business and I've never stayed in such an unprofessional hotel my life,. I couldn't check on until 4 PM didn't have waffles or pancakes on the Sunday for my son and no Wi-Fi in the room despite five different phone calls to management.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Hotel was close to Progressive Field

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the ballpark.
Cons: Read the "Write about your experience." box.
Location: Downtown Cleveland, Ohio. All the sports venues, many restaurants and bars.
The floor we were on was very noisy and filled with cigarette smoke. Our room was located next to an elevator and it was in constant use by the partiers. The sofa in our room had numerous stains on it which made us afraid to even sit on it. Overall, I was very disappointed in our visit. It was a complete waste of $200.00!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Decent hotel, nice location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping and more information on all the additional costs that are usually included in the hotel stay price.
Location: Everything you could ask is less than a quarter mile away.
The hotel is in a great location. However, parking for valet is an additional $22. We were fortunate and parked directly across the hotel in a parking garage for only $12 until the next morning. Also, do not think that breakfast is included in price it will cost you an additional $13 a person. The room was quiet large with a king sized bed but definitely needs updated along with the cleanliness. My biggest complaint would be the house keeping. Management needs to make sure the house keeping is taking pride in their work and clean the room up to a standard that would make people feel comfortable. Overall, you're paying for the location of this hotel so for that stay at the hotel but if you're looking for more then I suggest searching around for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest to Progressive Field

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Walking distance from Progrssive Field
Cons: House keeping
Our King bed room was large, but my wife was not pleased with the house keeping. Turns out the VIP parking for $22 is the better option since the parking lots around the hotel charge $50 a day on event days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: nice pillows
Cons: update rooms; friendlier staff
We asked for and were promised a king sized bed. When we arrived we were told only two double beds were available unless we wanted to wait another three hours
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay, in regards to the room type you received. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Cleveland Gateway Radisson

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, great neighborhood
Location: Tons of restaurants, shopping, sports.
Two night stay but great location for never being to Cleveland before. Right in the heart of the city, nice area and can walk everywhere downtown safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Close to quicken loans and everything!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was nice it was located right near the quicken loans arena where we watched the cavs play everything was in walking distance it was a very nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Only good thing is location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Both beds were dirty upon check-in Room keys stopped working. Paper-thin walls. No parking on-site. Have to pay $22/day for valet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. I have addressed concerns with room cleanliness with housekeeping. We will try our best to come up with solutions to better these problems. Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwinsville, NY

Beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The beds and the walking distance to Public Square and the casino.
Cons: Elevators are exceedingly slow.
Location: We're not into baseball but Qucken Loans Arena is right across the street. The Horseshoe Casino is right around the corner
The only negative is where they mounted the toilet paper holder. It's behind you, far on the left, in a cubicle, under the counter top with the spare rolls stacked tightly underneath the one in use. Very cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus

Posted Apr 6, 2015
went to a cavs game...hotel couldnt be closer. Once he checked in, valet parked car, walking distance to everything