Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central PA

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff was nice and efficient. I was a little a disappointed given the cost and the condition of the hotel. The rooms could use some updating and minor maintenance of scuffs and fixtures (toilet handle was loose). Our room on the fifth floor was on the highway side and the traffic noise was a bit louder than I would like. Overall an ok hotel. With a little attention it would be fine. It was clean and safe and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax va

Shows some wear and tear, but some niceties too

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was surprised they have microwaves in the room. And the pool is nice. But the back door is beat up and doesn't lock, elevator is beat up. Seems like they keep up with maintenance. ..but not getting ahead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso IN

Choose another hotel in the area-seriously

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The size.
Cons: The swimming pool area was very dimly lit. The beds were horrible. The bathtub was disgusting.
Location: Close to Cleveland.
While the staff at the front desk were very friendly, the beds were the worst I've ever slept on in a hotel and caused a back ache the next day. Also the bathrooms were not clean and the drain didn't work properly in the bathtub. We had to call maintenance to have them unclog the bathtub at 10:30 at night so that we could take showers. The bathtub was also dirty. The side entrance was filled with garbage including random metal and cones plus no locked doors. I will never stay at this hotel again and probably will never choose a Radisson again if you allow this type of place to represent your company. Either close it down or fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with the beds. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: staff very friendly and helpfull
Cons: do not charge 12.95 for breakfast
not good bed not confortable. charged for breakfast not at all good. staff very helfull
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services with our beds and breakfast. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie R from St. Petersburg

Pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I had a pleasant experience at the Radisson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

It's ok

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room was ok for the price. It is a bit loud on weekends. Smokers smoke right outside front doors because the bar is right there too. I did not like that. Walking past smokers and drinkers just to enter hotel. House cleaning did not clean my room one day also. When I complained they gave me free breakfast. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the housekeeping staff, in regards to the lack of service during stay as well as the noise and location of the restaurant. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointed - especially for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
the room was not the room pictured on hotels.com which was a disappointment. the room above mine had a leaky bathtub which caused dripping in my room and the wall covering to be coming off of the wall. i'm sure the comfort-select beds are a premium option but i couldn't stand them; it is like sleeping on a glorified blow-up mattress. the toilet/shower area was extremely small and cramped and outdated. i would say that the price was about double what the rest of the rooms of that quality go for there. the towels, sheets, room service and public areas of the hotel well nice and well-kept. next time i'll just pay $50/night and stay at red roof or something that at least advertises the room pictures appropriately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff was great, room was nice. I would recommend this hotel if you don't want to pay the high prices to stay in downtown Cleveland, it was very easy to get downtown. We came in for the Rock and Roll Induction Ceremony and also to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and it was very quick to get back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels