Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel for a layover stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool is an added advantage but most people don't use it for a overnight stay. Very BIG & SPACIOUS rooms. We booked 2 double beds for 4 adults
Cons: Breakfast could have been improved with potatoes and scrambled eggs. The Waffle syrup kept next to Waffle maker was very bad. WiFi was bad.
Location: Good location with lot of restaurants nearby.
Initially I was skeptical about booking in this hotel. Since the pricing was better than other hotels, I took a chance. It is great hotel for a layover stay for one night. Lot of shops around and amenities were good. Complimentary breakfast was very normal and nothing extraordinary. Other than that, everything was good during our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pool had string chlorine smell. Could add a little more for breakfast. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the mall.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel had a nice pool and breakfast area. The room was a nice size but the bathroom was very small. Everything seemed damp or moist in the room. We were on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not spectacular - but not crappy either

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Study/desk table nice - study chair good - looks fairly new
Cons: Upgrade sitting chair and drawers - coffee table needed in the sitting/living area. Bathroom room door swings in making the room even smaller - lol
Location: Close to the mall
First off, when we arrived - we were treated by friendly front desk. When we got the room keys and went to our room - I checked to make sure everything is working. After mentioning we were missing a TV remote and a non-working clock - we got replacements, but I then realized the plug outlet was dead. One of the phones was dead as well. LOL. There's construction in the area, so it messed up an already messed up WiFi free service they have and the TV service even died the day we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice layover

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent. They welcome Dog ....drerrrrrrrr why do they make the reviews so complicated. It was a good experience, period
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

ok hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean, great staff
Cons: internet service
Location: . .krista
free iternet was so slow could not log on and the pool was so full of kids that when you got in you were splashed and bumped into. not enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The average price of $80 per night is okay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It's average ammenities and lower price.
Cons: I felt a little ripped off paying $85 a night to be honest. I'd feel more comfortable paying 55 or 60. To me, that's what this room was worth.
Typical old hotel with some remodeling. The vanity, mirror and tub appeared to be newer. Nice enough flat screen and cable (not high def). Newer headboard light fixtures and headboards. Comfortable enough bed. The pool isn't great at all-a big disappoint considering i booked the stay based on the indoor pool. It's pretty small, plenty of kids, and not to clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Should be able to use the internet.
I could not use the internet in the hotel at all. The people and pets at upstairs and next rooms were too noisy to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JC, NY

Disappointed and tired

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were all kind and courteous, even the cleaning crew! The appearance of the lobby and hallways were neat and clean, although old.
Cons: Steam clean furniture, clean out AC unit screens, bolt toilets to the floor, boost the WIFI signal, replace or update broken/old furniture.
The staff of this hotel were kind and courteous and very helpful, but the hotel itself is well overdue for a "face lift." I had stayed here in 2006 and was anticipating a very nice night's rest after three weeks of traveling, but I was sadly disappointed with the accommodations. My room smelled musty and stale, and the first thing I noticed were the grimy arm rests and three rather large stains on one of the back cushions of the couch. And then my eyes were drawn to the chunk of wood missing from the top of the coffee table! As soon as I began to walk across the suite to the bed I noticed that the carpeting was uneven and even bumpy underfoot! I soon discovered that the toilet was wobbly and I had to hold the handle down until it had totally flushed or everything would just swirl around and not go anywhere. I think one of the worst parts for me was when I turned on the air conditioner and saw bits of "things" flying out of it! I immediately checked it out and found several pieces of tortilla chips, and other snack food detritus, stuck in the wire mesh of the AC unit! Although the is WIFI "free" it didn't have enough of a signal for me to work on my computer. And, sadly, the bed was rather too hard and I didn't sleep well, making my continued travel the next day quite a challenge. Although the suite was pleasant enough on the eyes, so that I wouldn't rate this as a "terrible" place to stay, I would definitely rate it as quite disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE AND THIS VISIT THE BED SHEETS WERE STATED AND I CONTACTED THE FRONT AND WAS GIVEN SHEETS FOR ME TO MAKE THE BED AND THESE WERE STAINED JUST AS BAD. NOT TO MENTION THE CHANGE THAT WAS IN BETWEEN THE SHEETS WHEN WE FIRST PULLED THE COVER BACK