Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The Hotel has a lot of charm and character.
Cons: Check in was a bit overwhelming. Maybe add staff to the front desk
Location: The location was perfect. Close to ball park, restaurants/ bars on e 4th and the Casino right next door.
Last minute girls trip. We had a great time at all the fabulous restaurants and bars in close proximity to the hotel. Felt like we were away on vacation when in fact we only drove up from Akron 30 minutes away. Very fun at the hotel bar and lounge. Would definely recommend this hotel and in fact already have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in CLE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Been all around the US and no place better. First class all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Five stars - THANK YOU! We love seeing these wonderful comments about our beautiful city. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The excellence of the staff shined through!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Is it an old building? Yes. It is in a little bit of need, but was still very clean. The staff was amazing, especially the bar staff! We are absolutely looking forward to staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Stevie and thank you for the glowing FIVE STAR review! We appreciate you staying and taking the time to post. Please know that we have passed your comment regarding our bar team directly to our general manager and executive team. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown to stadiums etc

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, rates, restaurants all fantastic
Cons: I have nothing to improve
Location: I walked to Rock Hall of Fame and to and from Progressive Field
Was fantastic. Not one complaint. Was there to watch Baseball for 5 days and couldn't have been better. Great location and great bars all around. Plus close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Five stars! Wonderful! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and of course for taking the time to post. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The Party Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Elegant hotel but overrun with bachelor/bachlorette partyers and drunken wedding guests. The rooms are tiny and the elevators even tinier. Bellhops should utilize service elevator with the luggage carts and not the main elevators. More soundproofing needed between hallway and rooms. You can hear every word said by passing guests in the middle of the night as if they're standing in your room. Check in area is chaotic when lobby is crowded with wedding guests. $27 for self parking in the most ridiculously laid out parking lot? I would not recommend this hotel to families with young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Sue and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your feedback, definitely apologize for any issues, and most importantly, we do hope that you'll return again in the future. We've passed all comments to our general manager for her review and again, thank you. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price was expecting more from this establishment. Can stay at the residence inn cheaper and the room much better. The Hampton rooms are even nicer. Frequent Cleveland at least 10 times a year, will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. On behalf of our entire team here in Cleveland, we apologize for any and all issues while staying. We definitely don't like to lose guests such as yourself and hope that we'll have the opportunity to do better for you in the future. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellsville, ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was in great location, but parking is expensive $32 for valet at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Steve and thank you for staying! We love seeing the wonderful five star review, however we're very sorry that you were disappointed in the price for our valet services. We appreciate the feedback and hope that we'll see you again on your next visit. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Overall pretty good.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was not ready at check in. They missed it by about an hour which was a little frustrating since we had been driving for so long. Valet staff was fantastic, very friendly. Minor complaints but would stay at the hotel again because of the valet. They were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Jason and thank you for visiting. We're happy to hear that you were so thrilled with our valet team! Glad they could make your stay a special one. Thank you again for the three stars and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good Stay but not really Luxury

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Decor and location to everything
Cons: staffing and services
Location: Great location for seeing anything at the Q or Progressive Field.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly enough but for the price paid and considered luxury status hotel. There was no bell man, no one went out of their way to provide quality service, the concierge wasn't helpful, and if it wasn't for the cleanliness of hotel and beautiful building I probably would have given a lower review. Its a great location with a lot of things to do in the area but for the price and name you expect a higher luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Nina and thank you very much for the four stars. We're very sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the quality of your stay. Please know that we have passed your comments to our general manager for her review and that we truly value your comments. Your issue with the lack of bell services and your interaction with our navigator team (concierge) was most distressing and will be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will in fact return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overview

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: More for less but for the location and what you got it was workable.
Good spot for crash for a bachelor party and a comfy spot as well. Bit pricey but you are right next to the casino and the downtown scene while being within short walking distance of everything else. Polite staff for the frantic pace things seemed to be going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the wonderful four star review! We're thrilled to hear your stay was a success and we hope to see you again soon.