Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I only stayed for one night as a getaway with my fiance. We were disappointed in the size of the room. We felt this was a quite overpriced facility and were generally underwhelmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post. Underwhelmed is certainly not what we hope to hear from our guests. Please accept this formal apology on behalf of our entire team. We truly wish that your experience with us would have been different and hopefully you will in fact return again in the future. Thank you for choosing us, and for providing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

One of my favorite hotels ever!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Gorgeous, festive, old fashioned hotel. Could sit in the lobby for days. You feel like you're in a grand old NYC hotel. We never want to leave when we are there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello SG and THANK YOU for the wonderful, glowing five star review! We very much appreciate you staying and of course taking your time to post the review. We love hearing such wonderful compliments and please know that yes, we encourage our guests to enjoy the lobby court as long as they wish - we love it there as well. Many say the fountain is a wonderfully soothing sound. Thanks again and please visit us again soon. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the wonderful FIVE STARS! We're happy to hear that all was a success during your recent visit. Please visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

overpriced

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: clean and visually appealing.
Cons: cost
Location: good location lots around. we went for dinner at the tilted kilt which was great.
clean room but in my opinion extremely overpriced and nothing special. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Greg and thank you for taking the time to post. We very much appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Obviously it's always our goal to assure a positive experience for our guests and we do apologize that we fell short in your case. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello from Cleveland and thank you very much for taking the time to post your rating! We appreciate the four stars and hope that you will visit again soon. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Only plus is the connection to casino and mall. Did have a good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Bathrooms need major update. Toilets looked like public restroom.
Location: This is a plus as it is connected to casino and mall. Did not have to go out in the cold.
I thought I would get a bigger room for the price I paid. I've stayed in nicer rooms for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cleveland. We are truly, very sorry for any disappointment with your guest room. Actually each of our 491 guest rooms are completely unique in layout and design. This is due to the historic nature of our beautiful hotel and several renovations throughout the years. We are truly sorry that you were unhappy, and should you visit again, which we hope that you will, we hope you will be happier with your accommodations. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Bay city michigan

5 stars

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel! One of the best ive ever stayed in! Wonderful gym everything looked brand new and the pool made you feel outdoors! 5 stars in my mind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello! Five stars - why thank you! We're thrilled to hear that everything was to your liking and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Until then, safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom Delaware

Weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really nice! Except the room was hot!! But, I would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Mark, we thank you for visiting and of course for taking the time to post. We are terribly sorry for the HVAC situation in your guest room. We have forwarded these comments directly to our general manager and chief engineer for their review. We are constantly working to improve this part of our operation and it is always a challenge. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

renaissance hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay. The hotel was very very nice. Bit expensive and extra for the parking and breakfast, but parking was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for the wonderful five star rating. We appreciate you visiting us here in downtown Cleveland and we hope to see you again on your net visit. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Downtown option

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Check in excellent, attractive lobby, adjacent garage, good location. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: HVAC did not work properly. Could not control room temperature. In room wifi did not connect, perhaps a blessing, as the cost was $14/day.
Location: Good downtown location (Casino, Sports venues, downtown businesses)
One night stay for a downtown business trip. Beautiful old property, showing some signs of age. Could not control room temperature (too hot). Wifi would not connect in the room. Comfortable bed, everything beside HVAC and wifi worked. Check in was excellent, though the on line Expedia address actually takes you to a side entrance without a doorman or bell hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Pat and thank you so much for visiting! On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the issues you note regarding our HVAC system. We have forwarded these concerns to our general manager for her review. Once again, we appreciate you visiting and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit.