Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport, PA

We had a good stay and it was close to our family.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Warmth and friendly staff and cleanliness of the facility
Cons: It was great all the way around.
Location: Family were close by and that made all the difference!
We were greeted warmly and our room was clean and inviting. We had a problem with the toilet, but it was fixed immediately. I especially liked the temperature control in the room. There was no fan running all night to keep one awake, just the quiet running of the heater as we experience at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, Pa

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Linens and towels were in like new condition. Clean room, no sign of mold in the bathroom.
Cons: Toilet tissue quality. Dark shades for windows Better quality sofa bed mattress
Location: Bets location for a visit to Cleveland. Close to interstates, activities in and around Cleveland and places to eat.
Good location. Easy to get in and out of. No key problems like some places. Pleasant staff Quality breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich,NY

Baldwin Wallace thanksgiving

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: located to close to college and numerous restaurants.
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: close to outlets, malls, restaurants, Cleveland
as always this hotel is welcoming from the check in staff to breakfast staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel canceled my Expedia reservation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
What is going on with this hotel? We booked and paid for 4 nights at the Residence Inn. We were told we could not cancel the room. That it was non refundable. Fine. I get those terms. After driving 7 hours in holiday traffic, we learn that the manager canceled our PREPAID non-cancelable reservation for 4 nights. We had to pony up money for a new reservation. My husband (recovering from recent surgery) was fuming. He said "No more Expedia. No more Marriott." We have had weddings and holiday parties at the high end Renaissance hotel in Cleveland we are horrified at such ineptitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Its a good hotel with amenities around however the construction is dated and needs attention.....the only addition was the fireplace in the room and that is the first for me.....if you are planning a long stay this is a good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Nice hotel in a good locality.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel staff were helpful and caring. Hot breakfast was very good. Ample free parking spaces. Free internet was available but very weak. It was a pleasant stay with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickifrom Cleveland airport location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I would have is that when we went to check out the woman behind the counter tried charging us almost 60.00 more than what was quoted even at the discounted price . She said it was taxes and fees. She gave us that amount 3 times saying it was what she calculated. I continued to disagree and thats when she needed proof of my price from my confirmation from hotels.com. When I showed her she then stated, " it's early". Other than that it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Apartment like living.
Cons: All lights working
Making me put text here makes me less likely to do a review in the future. Remember, ANY Review I do... I do VOLUNTARILY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com