Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich,NY

Baldwin Wallace thanksgiving

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: located to close to college and numerous restaurants.
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: close to outlets, malls, restaurants, Cleveland
as always this hotel is welcoming from the check in staff to breakfast staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel canceled my Expedia reservation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
What is going on with this hotel? We booked and paid for 4 nights at the Residence Inn. We were told we could not cancel the room. That it was non refundable. Fine. I get those terms. After driving 7 hours in holiday traffic, we learn that the manager canceled our PREPAID non-cancelable reservation for 4 nights. We had to pony up money for a new reservation. My husband (recovering from recent surgery) was fuming. He said "No more Expedia. No more Marriott." We have had weddings and holiday parties at the high end Renaissance hotel in Cleveland we are horrified at such ineptitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Its a good hotel with amenities around however the construction is dated and needs attention.....the only addition was the fireplace in the room and that is the first for me.....if you are planning a long stay this is a good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Nice hotel in a good locality.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel staff were helpful and caring. Hot breakfast was very good. Ample free parking spaces. Free internet was available but very weak. It was a pleasant stay with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickifrom Cleveland airport location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I would have is that when we went to check out the woman behind the counter tried charging us almost 60.00 more than what was quoted even at the discounted price . She said it was taxes and fees. She gave us that amount 3 times saying it was what she calculated. I continued to disagree and thats when she needed proof of my price from my confirmation from hotels.com. When I showed her she then stated, " it's early". Other than that it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Apartment like living.
Cons: All lights working
Making me put text here makes me less likely to do a review in the future. Remember, ANY Review I do... I do VOLUNTARILY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, breakfast, quiet
Easy access to lots of restaurants. Very nice hot and cold breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds with soft sheets. Shower had great pressure, lots of hot water. Nice kitchen area, able to put plenty of fresh produce in the refrigerator. Loved the pool area although we didn't get a chance to use it. Had a private outside entrance to our suite. Very little noise. Would definately recommend this to other travelers, and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The inn was very comfortable and spacious. Felt as if i was at home. The hotel had an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly.