Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Spacious room, friendly staff, good location, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I booked this place to stay for attending a conference in Cleveland. The room is pleasant and very much like a studio flat. This room was very clean (no dust or mold--and I look for dust and mold.) The kitchen has an oven and stove. Bathrooms are relatively typical of standard hotels. I am a fan of Residence Inns, and I will likely book this facility again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Donald from Wisconsin

Okay stay for three days!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good location. Breakfast was great. Housekeeping was above average.
Cons: The rooms we were in are showing lots of wear and tear.
Stayed for a three day visit with relatives. Reserved two rooms and clerk gave us two on main floor in same building which was good. You schlep your bags up the outdoor stairs if you are on the second floor. Noisy neighbors above us in the middle of the night. Rooms are looking worn but comfortable. Staff is fabulous. I would go back though not in the winter due to outside entrances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
A good stay but there needed to be more attention to snow accumulation. It's a tough winter, but it still needs to get done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hillyri from Rhode Island

Too Bad It was just and Overnight

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the hot breakfast and the condition of the room.
Cons: The sign out front had a lot of salt on it. It made it hard to see when we arrived well after dark.
Location: Downtown Cleveland is nearby. Best place? The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
We were very pleased with our accommodations. The room was very clean and spacious. The space was very quiet. My husband, boys and I were very pleased with the breakfast available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Philadelphia

Cheap, Some Frills, Super Nice Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Staff. Price.
Cons: Nothing off the top of my head
Didn't expect anything special, but the staff was super nice, the room was large and clean, and the breakfast was a lot better than average. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok but rooms not great. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Toledo, ohio

Just like home!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: felt like home
Cons: more rugs/mats to put your shoes/boots on so carpet does not get wet
Location: cleveland airport area, Dave and Busters is about 15 mins away and we had a blast! Plenty to occupy children and adults alike.
This hotel felt like home, full size fridge with ice maker, full size stove, sink, microwave and dishwasher. Two large closets with plenty of room. Full size sleeper sofa and two queen size beds.
2 out of 5
by Catherine from Raleigh, NC

Worn and overpriced

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location and two queen beds in room
Cons: Sound proofing, decor, update paint, update baths, improve cleanliness.
Location: Easy access to I-71, restaurants, parks, and airport.
Needed a hotel close to family, with two queen beds, and in a good location. This hotel had fair reviews but I wouldn't stay there again. It was overpriced for what we received. The curtains had a broken hook, the bathroom counter tops were very low. The counter top was the perfect height for my six-year old. The tub was wiped clean but not scrubbed. I wiped my fingers across to the tub to see if I would allow my children to bathe in the tub. My fingers made a streak through the soap scum. I could tell that the tub was sprayed and rinsed, but definitely not scrubbed. It was not clean enough for bathing. We took showers. The entire room, which is large, looked like they get a quick wipe-down, but not a deep clean. Trust me, I am a clean freak and I know the difference. It wasn't vacuumed well either. The main disappointment was the noise from the upstairs unit. We were in a double-queen on the lower level. I could hear every footstep of the people upstairs. The unit was not sound proof. I could also hear if people walked by. Upon arrival, the heat was off in the unit and it took a call to maintenance to get the furnace to turn on. What was good? It was very cold and the fireplace was nice. The full-size fridge was also nice. The room size is good. The staff was friendly. The beds are okay. The hotel is old. The wood closet doors have been painted too many times and need replacing. There is no sound proofing. The cleanliness is questionable. It is over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by julie from colorado

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great to have a suite when you are staying for a few nights. Very spacious. Wonderful breakfast.