Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice Hotel, lots to do close by!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I stayed here the night before and after my wedding. Rooms were big enough to get ready and have people in to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
newly remodeled, nicely decorated. Very large rooms. huge improvement from our last stay. Will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean/comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced. Booked last minute. Parking not free, only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location in downtown Cleveland - close to many restaurants and sports centers. We walked to the Hall of Fame and took the bus to the Cleveland Museum of Art. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for one night to see a show at the Q. The hotel was at the perfect loction, close to so many restaurants and things to do in short walking distance. The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was so nice and spacious! Would definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Charge

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Customer Relations, inform customers when they will be charged for something.
They told me I could park in their overflow lot but didn't tell me there would be a charge. They gave me a paper to void the charge at the garage and then billed me $20 for parking later when the garage for overnight was $7. I wasn't happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA / Chicago

Great place, terrible staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The renovation was perfect
Cons: remove the entire staff and find competent people
Location: The downtown area is great
What a great place. the building was great and the location was perfect, sadly the staff is more equipped for Motel 6. It is funny how companies will renovate a great place and then ignore the staff required. This should have been 4.5 star rating but in our experience it was barely a solid 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Room for a Great Price in the Heart of CLE

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Accessability, price, spaciousness
Cons: On-Demand movies!
Location: Close to everything fun! House of Blues, Barrio (tacos & tequila), Colossal Cupcake, Rocket Fizz candy store, bowling alley/bar, PotBelly Subs
We stayed in this hotel so we could go to a concert at The House of Blues. This is the perfect location!! It's a one minute walk to the venue, plus there are tons of restaurants, bars and fun places within 5 minutes. It's also near the Cavs arena and the Horse Shoe casino. And there's a new Rocket Fizz candy/nostalgia store on the opposite side of the block that just opened--do yourself a favor and go! All of the staff memebers that we talked with were super friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious, clean and had tons of amenities. The bathroom/sink area was a bit small but it was not an issue with 2 adults and 2 kids. The free breakfast was tasty with choices from scrambled eggs, potato/sausage side, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices and make-your-own-Belgian waffles (a hit with the kids). Everything was great, especially compared to prices of other nearby hotels. The only thing we missed were in-room movies, but the free chocolate chip cookies in the evening made up for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Check-in process was a breeze, and the breakfast was fantastic! It was also right in the heart of Cleveland; everything is within walking distance! Not a bad area either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel close to the Q.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Parking was very easy and cheap, we were in town for the NBA Playoffs, most places were charging 3 times what we paid.
Cons: Possibly extend the breakfast buffets on mornings after big events or Holidays.
Location: We attended a Cavs game, which was basically across the street.
Our stay was only for 1 evening and we were out most of the night. The room was very spacious, updated and clean. The gentlemen at the entrance was very pleasant and helpful, as was all the staff.