Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Public rooms are wonderful. Breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Ohion

Very elegant and very pricey

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and clean for the most part. The bedroom floors were sticky and the bed sheets were clean but there was hair all over the place! The bar/lounge closed at 11pm and breakfast was over with at 9am on the dot. Definitely not somewhere to take kids or stay for a family trip. This is more for business execs. Also booked through hotels.com and was given $168 quote but had to pay $198 upon check in. Frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lillian from Concord,ma

Beautiful interiors

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet could offer more variety - fresh cut-up fruit, for example. Closing it promptly at 9am is just too early, especially during the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheri from Chicago

wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying in this mansion converted to a boutique hotel. it was an easy walk to Case Western University, Severence Hall, the Botanic Garden, Art Museum, Natural HIstory Museum and a very nice restaurant called the l'albatros. Also a short drive to Little Italy and its numerous restaurants and bakeries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron

OK, not what we expected

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Cons: Upgrade rooms, fix noisy fans
The main entrance and first floor are amazing. It feels like old world charm. We had a room on the second floor. It felt like a modern add on wing. The furniture was nice, but the bed was uncomfortable, the AC unit fan was noisy, the bathroom looked like a days inn. A bit overpriced I thought for what he received, but the location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula from New Jersey

almost perfect

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Glidden House was delightful in almost every way. The hotel was a beautiful historic house but without that "too fussy" feel. the staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions & directions & arranging transportation. Very welcoming and attentive. my only problem was with the breakfast buffet which is included in the room rate. it was extremely disorganized, no silverware available, no coffee, one egg (literally) left on the buffet table, one or two bagels left, only one clean table. no water even in the water pitchers! the staff was scrambling and I felt bad for them but someone from management should have come forth to help out. It really was the only downside to an otherwise lovely hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com