Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Historic structure, comfortable rooms, friendly and professional staff, located adjacent to world-class museums and concert hall -- what could be better?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Great value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I frequently stay at the Glidden House and never have a bad experience. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and the location is wonderful. My daughter is a student at CIA and the Glidden House is a welcome respite when visiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear m, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us while visiting CIA. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classically Comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent if you don't want to be right downtown. There are excellent restaurants close by. The included breakfast was delicious.
Cons: A better explanation of the rooms in the older part of the Inn and the newer wing would be helpful. We could only get a queen bed.
Glidden House is within walking distance of the Cleveland Museum of Art and Botanical Gardens. It is a nice change from chain hotels. The Inn has old world charm with modern comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: A blanket on the bed.
Location: Little Italy, Botanical Gardens.
Lovely visit. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Breakfast was a treat. Hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Very nice experience with a perfect location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We drove to restaurant and club destinations within minutes and walked to the Art Museum. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was really good; not just carbs and juice!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chardon, Oh

not good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Staff member was rude to a guest. The guest was a little girl about 11 and we were on the elevator. The staff member held the door close button to pass by the little girl. Also, the rooms could have been much cleaner. For the price paid, I would have expected an above average hotel. It seems like the quality has dropped since last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very nice. Wait staff seemed a little overwhelmed at breakfast as they didn't keep up with refilling the creamers on the table. We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice stay overall. The hotel is in a great location, and it served a tasty breakfast. We liked walking around campus and little Italy, which was only half a mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Florida

Historic Mansion turned Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Felt cozy and intimate. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast seated in front of the fireplace. Private and free parking was a real bonus.
Location: Great location near many cultural activities, CWRU, and Little Italy. Short easy drive to the Cleveland Clinic.
Beautifully restored historic Mansion. I usually get allergy attacks in old buildings, but I was not bothered at all here. Very welcoming fire in fireplace in lobby check-in area and in dining area. Abundance of parking in hotel's own parking lot. Cozy bar and lounge area to relax with friends. Short, easy drive to the Cleveland Clinic. Within walking distance to many cultural venues, Case Western Reserve and restaurants. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Room was comfortable with nice big screen TV. Beautiful and interesting art work on walls, not the "usual" hotel art. Friends joined us from out of town and commented they will stay here the next time they come to Cleveland to visit the Art Museum and Little Italy. No restaurant for dinner in hotel but we ordered room service from L'Albatross restaurant (delicious!) delivered to husband and I by the hotel staff. Many local restaurants will deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chardon, OH

Very happy!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Making the reservation couldn't have been easier. Hotel staff was very welcoming. The location was great. Very nice restaurant next door.