Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Fort Myers, FL

The Ritz is always nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: concierge lounge health club facilities valet parking
Cons: Check in as described above
Location: Playhouse Square is not far, The Tower City area has a movie theater complex. The Cleveland Indians baseball complex is within walking distance.
I gave this hotel 4 stars. I took one star away as I arrived at 3:00 PM and after more than one hour, my room was still not ready. Fortunately there was a nearby movie theater in the Tower City complex. I went to the movie and ate dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe. The manager personally apologized for the wait and gave me a Rtiz "credit," as she knew the wait was too long. My dinner plans were already made, and there is no spa at the Cleveland Ritz. I plan to use the credit at a Ritz spa near my hometown. Everything else was very good. I stayed on the concierge floor. As with other Ritz -Carlton's I have stayed at, I found the sound of other guests' doors closing slightly annoying in the early morning time. Other than that, it was great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Houston, TX

Convenient to downtown

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. We are so fortunate to have the convenience to a world of Cleveland opportunities right outside our doors. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worthy of being called a Ritz. The restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom ROLL Tide

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and so was the service.. Worth every penny! or dollar! No major issue with room. Would have thought the comforter would have been a little more plush.. Many free bottles of water in room. Nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maritafrom Southport, CT

Always perfectly the same at The Ritz

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No matter which Ritz Carlton I stay at, it is always high quality in all regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Marita, Thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back. to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Cle

Not bad

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were down for New Years. Needed place to crash. It was nice but not as nice at it should have been for the over 400 we paid!!
4 out of 5
by maxinefrom Amherst, OH

Expensive hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location is the best part of the Ritz.
Cons: The prices of rooms, meals, drinks....anything in the hotel are outrageous.
Location: Great location...view of the river, Lake Erie, and close to lots of activities.
The hotel location is excellent for downtown activities...casino, Tower City, restaurants, ball games, etc. Wonderful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Outstanding Service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are not enough words to say about the staff!! Every time we stay here they always seem to make it that much more memorable for us. We love this place and we love the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Akron

Amazing

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Easy access to shopping, food, bars, and casino within quick walking distance. Stayed one night for my brother's bachelor party and we were all impressed.