Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohio

Staff goes above and beyond

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff that knew our names
Cons: Pool wasn't open any longer, they said they weren't sure they were going to open it again. I'm a big pool lover!
Location: We went to see Jason Aldean at Progressive field, but baseball, basketball, football, nightlife, casino and shopping all within walking distance
It wasn't just the comfortable bed, wonderful club-level lounge (where you could eat 3 meals a day and dessert) and the breathtaking views - it was the STAFF that made me rate the hotel 5 stars. They knew my name - everywhere I went, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. When my daughter forgot her precious "bearie" in the room when we checked out, they had it waiting at the front desk for us. There are many hotels that have great rooms and comfortable beds, but when you stay at the RITZ, it's the staff that will make it an over the top experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Cheryl, Thank you so very much for your glowing comments. I so appreciate you taking the time to review and let us know how we are doing. I am so proud and honored to have such an incredible ,genuine and caring team of service professionals. I am so happy that you felt at home and we look forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland

Fairly ordinary for a Ritz Carlton

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location, friendly staff and nice views. The room was small and in need of touch up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Fort Myers, FL

The Ritz is always nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: concierge lounge health club facilities valet parking
Cons: Check in as described above
Location: Playhouse Square is not far, The Tower City area has a movie theater complex. The Cleveland Indians baseball complex is within walking distance.
I gave this hotel 4 stars. I took one star away as I arrived at 3:00 PM and after more than one hour, my room was still not ready. Fortunately there was a nearby movie theater in the Tower City complex. I went to the movie and ate dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe. The manager personally apologized for the wait and gave me a Rtiz "credit," as she knew the wait was too long. My dinner plans were already made, and there is no spa at the Cleveland Ritz. I plan to use the credit at a Ritz spa near my hometown. Everything else was very good. I stayed on the concierge floor. As with other Ritz -Carlton's I have stayed at, I found the sound of other guests' doors closing slightly annoying in the early morning time. Other than that, it was great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Houston, TX

Convenient to downtown

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. We are so fortunate to have the convenience to a world of Cleveland opportunities right outside our doors. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worthy of being called a Ritz. The restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from ROLL Tide

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and so was the service.. Worth every penny! or dollar! No major issue with room. Would have thought the comforter would have been a little more plush.. Many free bottles of water in room. Nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marita from Southport, CT

Always perfectly the same at The Ritz

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No matter which Ritz Carlton I stay at, it is always high quality in all regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Marita, Thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back. to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Cle

Not bad

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were down for New Years. Needed place to crash. It was nice but not as nice at it should have been for the over 400 we paid!!
4 out of 5
by maxine from Amherst, OH

Expensive hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location is the best part of the Ritz.
Cons: The prices of rooms, meals, drinks....anything in the hotel are outrageous.
Location: Great location...view of the river, Lake Erie, and close to lots of activities.
The hotel location is excellent for downtown activities...casino, Tower City, restaurants, ball games, etc. Wonderful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Outstanding Service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are not enough words to say about the staff!! Every time we stay here they always seem to make it that much more memorable for us. We love this place and we love the staff!!