Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Wisconsin

Excellent service at an older hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The good: You get what you expect from the Ritz: excellent service. Good staff provided for our every need. The bed was perfectly firm, and our stay was both very comfortable and quiet. In short, very nice. We will consider staying there again. On the downside: The executive suite was not quite up to par with the suites at the best hotels, and water pressure was lacking in the shower. But to be fair, it is an older hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom New York

first impressions are lasting...

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are Ritz Carlton guests for many years. This visit to Cleveland--Jr. Suite with missing TV remote--and parlor couch that looked like it was dropped from the roof of your hotel--impossible to use. Not sure how your room inspections are evaluated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Club level - worth the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Ritz. We used our free night to reduce the price enough to where staying on the club level was possible. The hotel is fantastic, but the club level is worth the extra price. The elevator at the 14th floor opens into the club lounge. They have free appetizers, snacks, wine, beer, pop, yogurt, etc.. The club concierge will also mix you a cocktail. The hotel no longer has a pool or hot tub but will be expanding the fitness room soon. Steam room/sauna is a great luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Darien, CT

great hotel; close to Cleveland Indians stadium.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: room, bathroom, hotel staff and restaurant staff. . .
Cons: get a pool. . .or arrange access to another hotel pool!
Location: love the location with the stores, coffee and stadiums!
really enjoyed our visit. I live in Connecticut but grew up and went to college in Akron. I have followed the Indians since moving to NY and then CT and now take my son annually to an Indians game (third year in a row) so he can enjoy the game and fireworks. The hotel location is the best of the three I have stayed and will hopefully book for next summer! My son enjoyed the scavenger hunt and your restaurant staff (the hostess esp) was so accommodating. Just wish you had a pool, which would have added so much to my son and my enjoyment. Regards, Elaine Banar
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you and I so appreciate your wonderful review. So delighted to have you return to Cleveland and share with your son. I am proud of our Ladies and Gentlemen and the way they make our guests and younger guests feel for a rewarding experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer! Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssafrom Concord Twp

Awesome!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Ritz for a girls' weekend and got a Club room so we would have access to the Club Lounge and we are so glad we did!! We spent so much time in there enjoying the free food and snacks and wine! And all the staff was friendly and so helpful. We do an annual weekend like this and plan to stick with The Ritz's in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
George, the doorman, is an exceptional person and makes everything better. So kind, professional, helpful , and has a beautiful singing voice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the recognition of George, our doorman at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland. George is the consummate professional who delights all of us with his warmth and genuine care. I could not ask for a better ambassador who delivers every day the warm welcome and the fond farewell and is very engaging and entertaining for our guest experience. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A good choice for the Hollywood Casino

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Ritz is very nice in almost every way. However, you need to know that the Hollywood Casino is nearby (connected through a shopping mall) and some of the casino high rollers are comped with free nights at the Rirz. This can create some significant noise in hallways and rooms late at night as the gamblers stagger in. If that is not your thing then you need to think about it. I had one very bad night with the noise and one night that was fine. Not sure what else to say. You pay your money and take your chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Cleveland

Perfect Until They Lost My Bag

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't bad mouth the hotel, everything was what you would expect from a room at the Ritz-Carlton. The problem was leaving. They put my bad into someone else's car. They handled it well and were very professional in taking full responsibility.