Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Darien, CT

great hotel; close to Cleveland Indians stadium.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: room, bathroom, hotel staff and restaurant staff. . .
Cons: get a pool. . .or arrange access to another hotel pool!
Location: love the location with the stores, coffee and stadiums!
really enjoyed our visit. I live in Connecticut but grew up and went to college in Akron. I have followed the Indians since moving to NY and then CT and now take my son annually to an Indians game (third year in a row) so he can enjoy the game and fireworks. The hotel location is the best of the three I have stayed and will hopefully book for next summer! My son enjoyed the scavenger hunt and your restaurant staff (the hostess esp) was so accommodating. Just wish you had a pool, which would have added so much to my son and my enjoyment. Regards, Elaine Banar
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you and I so appreciate your wonderful review. So delighted to have you return to Cleveland and share with your son. I am proud of our Ladies and Gentlemen and the way they make our guests and younger guests feel for a rewarding experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer! Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssafrom Concord Twp

Awesome!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Ritz for a girls' weekend and got a Club room so we would have access to the Club Lounge and we are so glad we did!! We spent so much time in there enjoying the free food and snacks and wine! And all the staff was friendly and so helpful. We do an annual weekend like this and plan to stick with The Ritz's in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
George, the doorman, is an exceptional person and makes everything better. So kind, professional, helpful , and has a beautiful singing voice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the recognition of George, our doorman at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland. George is the consummate professional who delights all of us with his warmth and genuine care. I could not ask for a better ambassador who delivers every day the warm welcome and the fond farewell and is very engaging and entertaining for our guest experience. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A good choice for the Hollywood Casino

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Ritz is very nice in almost every way. However, you need to know that the Hollywood Casino is nearby (connected through a shopping mall) and some of the casino high rollers are comped with free nights at the Rirz. This can create some significant noise in hallways and rooms late at night as the gamblers stagger in. If that is not your thing then you need to think about it. I had one very bad night with the noise and one night that was fine. Not sure what else to say. You pay your money and take your chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Cleveland

Perfect Until They Lost My Bag

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't bad mouth the hotel, everything was what you would expect from a room at the Ritz-Carlton. The problem was leaving. They put my bad into someone else's car. They handled it well and were very professional in taking full responsibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma, Ohio

Staff goes above and beyond

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff that knew our names
Cons: Pool wasn't open any longer, they said they weren't sure they were going to open it again. I'm a big pool lover!
Location: We went to see Jason Aldean at Progressive field, but baseball, basketball, football, nightlife, casino and shopping all within walking distance
It wasn't just the comfortable bed, wonderful club-level lounge (where you could eat 3 meals a day and dessert) and the breathtaking views - it was the STAFF that made me rate the hotel 5 stars. They knew my name - everywhere I went, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. When my daughter forgot her precious "bearie" in the room when we checked out, they had it waiting at the front desk for us. There are many hotels that have great rooms and comfortable beds, but when you stay at the RITZ, it's the staff that will make it an over the top experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Cheryl, Thank you so very much for your glowing comments. I so appreciate you taking the time to review and let us know how we are doing. I am so proud and honored to have such an incredible ,genuine and caring team of service professionals. I am so happy that you felt at home and we look forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Kelly A. Steward General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Fairly ordinary for a Ritz Carlton

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location, friendly staff and nice views. The room was small and in need of touch up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Fort Myers, FL

The Ritz is always nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: concierge lounge health club facilities valet parking
Cons: Check in as described above
Location: Playhouse Square is not far, The Tower City area has a movie theater complex. The Cleveland Indians baseball complex is within walking distance.
I gave this hotel 4 stars. I took one star away as I arrived at 3:00 PM and after more than one hour, my room was still not ready. Fortunately there was a nearby movie theater in the Tower City complex. I went to the movie and ate dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe. The manager personally apologized for the wait and gave me a Rtiz "credit," as she knew the wait was too long. My dinner plans were already made, and there is no spa at the Cleveland Ritz. I plan to use the credit at a Ritz spa near my hometown. Everything else was very good. I stayed on the concierge floor. As with other Ritz -Carlton's I have stayed at, I found the sound of other guests' doors closing slightly annoying in the early morning time. Other than that, it was great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.