Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ontario

A pleasant stay in Cleveland.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Only one elevator was operational, as the other was being refurbished, so travel up and down was slow.
Location: Tower City is an amazing troglodyte treasure.
Attractive, quiet, comfortable, and well located. The complimentary drink voucher on arrival made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated and needs renovations. Rooms are small, furniture needs to be replaced. Definitely not worth the money for a Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A couple of improvements they could make.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had 3 suggestions for the management: (1) Keep the bar/lounge open past 11 PM when there is a major event at one of the venues close by. We wanted a night cap after a concert and couldn't get one. (2) Don't charge for internet access from the rooms. I paid more than $300 for one night and got charged $12.95 for internet access when I spent less than 10 minutes checking emails. (3) Provide a dimmer for the lights in the bathroom. It was so bright,we thought we were on the face of the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by phillip from Dallas

the ritz

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, food, and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Hilliard, Ohio

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying in town for a gymnastics competition. We were on the club floor and the staff was wonderful. They made us felt like royalty, waiting on our every need. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Akron

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a birthday party. We got in late, the front desk upgraded us to a suite. It was beautiful and spacious. The location downtown is perfect. You can walk to almost any restaurant or attraction in Cleveland. We also had a wonderful breakfast at Muse in the lobby. We are looking forward to returning to this hotel the next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Wisconsin

Excellent service at an older hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The good: You get what you expect from the Ritz: excellent service. Good staff provided for our every need. The bed was perfectly firm, and our stay was both very comfortable and quiet. In short, very nice. We will consider staying there again. On the downside: The executive suite was not quite up to par with the suites at the best hotels, and water pressure was lacking in the shower. But to be fair, it is an older hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from New York

first impressions are lasting...

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
We are Ritz Carlton guests for many years. This visit to Cleveland--Jr. Suite with missing TV remote--and parlor couch that looked like it was dropped from the roof of your hotel--impossible to use. Not sure how your room inspections are evaluated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Club level - worth the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Ritz. We used our free night to reduce the price enough to where staying on the club level was possible. The hotel is fantastic, but the club level is worth the extra price. The elevator at the 14th floor opens into the club lounge. They have free appetizers, snacks, wine, beer, pop, yogurt, etc.. The club concierge will also mix you a cocktail. The hotel no longer has a pool or hot tub but will be expanding the fitness room soon. Steam room/sauna is a great luxury.