Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Cle

Not bad

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were down for New Years. Needed place to crash. It was nice but not as nice at it should have been for the over 400 we paid!!
4 out of 5
by maxine from Amherst, OH

Expensive hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location is the best part of the Ritz.
Cons: The prices of rooms, meals, drinks....anything in the hotel are outrageous.
Location: Great location...view of the river, Lake Erie, and close to lots of activities.
The hotel location is excellent for downtown activities...casino, Tower City, restaurants, ball games, etc. Wonderful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Outstanding Service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are not enough words to say about the staff!! Every time we stay here they always seem to make it that much more memorable for us. We love this place and we love the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Akron

Amazing

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Easy access to shopping, food, bars, and casino within quick walking distance. Stayed one night for my brother's bachelor party and we were all impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to progressive field, tower city

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Lobby is on the 6th floor so its a bit like a Manhatton hotel which can be irritating since you're in Cleveland. You must change elevators to go up or down on the sixth floor. It's a nice hotel and we've stayed there before which means I'd go back again but if Cleveland ever had a Four Seasons, turn out the lights, the party would end badly for the Ritz. Also as a side note, Mortons Steak House is close by and mediocre except for its bar. I'd stear clear of main dinning room at MSH, like eating at Denny's....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Ohio

Great time in Cleveland

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted May 9, 2013
Stayed ine night after driving 2400 miles....and what the oasis it was! Great bellman, front desk, room service. Very comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady from Nashville, TN

When it's good, it's very, very good...

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff. The linens and towels.
Cons: Difficulty communicating with other staff members.
Location: Downtown accessible! Walk to baseball, the Rock Hall, dining districts and yes, the casinos.
When the Ritz is good, it's very good. The rooms are large; the linens luxurious. And when the staff is good, they're amazing. But when things are off, it's nowhere near what a luxury hotel should be. Part of the problem came from staff members who didn't appear to clearly understand English -- meaning their intentions were Ritz quality, but their ability to understand anything that wasn't on the checklist was frustrating. A room service order that took 6 minutes to place because of trying to clarify "sandwich... with bread... NOT a wrap, no tortilla..." ended up with the wrap being delivered -- and food wasted. Basic directions eluded the valets (in a city of one way streets, that's tricky) That said, the desk staff is as good -- and helpful -- as any staff in the world. They addressed an early check-in, a room that wasn't ready and wireless issues quickly and effectively. Nothing was ever a problem (even fixing a charge that shouldn't have been on the bill), and they seemed genuinely glad to have you in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from PA

Affordable Luxury

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Location, privacy.
Cons: The attached shopping mall is not nearly as upscale as the hotel.
Location: Excellent location right downtown. Easy walking distance to great restaurants and other attractions.
We stayed in one of the club level rooms, and considered it to be a very good value.