Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom avella, pa

a very nice downtown hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was located close to all area attractions.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the convention center. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Science Center and Browns football stadium are within walking distance.
I chose this hotel because it was close to an event I was participating in. The hotel is close to all the local attractions (Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, baseball field, football field, basketball arena). The hotel is new. The staff was great. Rooms were similar to other Westin resorts that I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Perfect if you love being downtown

Posted May 17, 2015
My family and I decided to stay here last minute and we made a great choice. Upon arrival bell boys were prompt and friendly. Checking in was breeze, the hotel was very clean and absolutely beautiful. I will be returning when I visit family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, restaurant/bar, comfy beds.
Location: Easy walk to casino, restaurants on E 4th street, rock n roll hall of fame.
We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Cleveland. We had a great time! We just happened to arrive on the day they were celebrating their 1 year anniversary - they provided free drinks and appetizers! Nice surprise. The room was very comfortable. We did not have a good view, next time I would request a lake view room. Easy walking distance to restaurants and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Great stay close to convention Center

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: close to convention center
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in a good location to doing business in downtown Cleveland
Everyone at the hotel went out of their way with service to make the stay enjoyable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

Great experience if you don't have to park there

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: If not for the parking situation, its a beautiful hotel, recently remodeled, polite and attentive staff. We had a very nice room on the club level.
Cons: different parking contractor
Great hotel as long as you don't have to park there. BEWARE of the parking garage. Our car was damaged by the valet service. One of the parking attendants backed our vehicle into one of the dayglo yellow protective posts hard enough to break a light embedded in the bumper and tear the plastic on the bumper. It left an indentation on our vehicle the exact size of left dayglo paint of the exact color as the post. Despite our calling the hotel as soon as we noticed the damage (as we were unpacking the vehicle once home) and sending pictures, the parking company refused to look at security footage and refused to consider our claim. They parking company did not return phone calls, didn't submit paperwork in a timely way and ultimately made me chase them down for 2 weeks only to get told the claim wouldn't be considered at all because we didn't notice the damage while we were there. If you look around (expedia, yelp, google+, etc) you'll see we haven't been the only ones who've had trouble with the garage at this hotel. We ended up having to pay 3x as much to fix our car as the entire cost of the hotel stay. We won't be staying there again (or at any other hotel that uses TownParke as their parking garage contractor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to all the sports venues

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance of everything downtown.
Cons: I felt the $30 parking fee for overnite parking was a little much although we did have in and out rights at no additional charge
The Westin is in a perfect location within walking distance to all the sports venues Cleveland has to offer. There are a variety of restaurants to walk to and the staff is happy to make suggestions if you are looking for something specific to do or see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel ever

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The Westin Downtown Cleveland, Ohio after staying there I would stay at no other hotel. There is a quiet elegance, yet both family friendly and pet friendly. My friend and I were there for a theater weekend and from the moment we drove in till we drove out were treated like royality. They care about our environment and truly practice green! Also, local meat and produce and in fact some from kinsman, Ohio. I can not say enough good. Stay and see for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron,Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
All of the hotel staff were very courteous,from the valet parking, the ladies at the check in, and club room attendants. We had a wonderful time. Will absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great location ! Poor water pressure!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great club level with awesome concierge lounge! Walking distance to rock and roll hall of fame. Baseball and football stadiums! We had poor water pressure in shower that seemed to have a lot of air in the lines. We called on Friday and were told sorry it was to late to fix it. We called on Saturday morning and were told it would be fixed. On Sunday morning it continued when I had a head full of shampoo. Very few rooms with tubs! You have to request a tub even though the club levels rooms are advertised with granite baths! My family stayed here in a different room same weekend and had water pressure/ air in their line as well on a different floor/ different end of the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near casino and quicken loans arena

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was extremely updated and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. clise enough to walk to casino, and all sporting event locations.