Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Ontario, Canada

ok hotel - not great.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and good price
Cons: Clean it so it smells fresher, keep non-smoking rooms always non smoking.
Location: Close to Steak 'n Shake which had terrific food and close to where we needed to be the next day...
OK hotel, cleanish, room smelled of old smoke though itwas supposed to be non-smoking, and hallways smelled stale. Pool was closed as well - being used for starage. |Would give it 2.5 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Mar 6, 2014
did not have room we booked available when we arrived for our 8 night stay-indoor pool was shut down
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Columbus

The hotel is close to the expressway

Posted Feb 20, 2014
This is my second time staying here in a one year span. The location is convenient. The place needs updating. The beds, carpet and bathroom are in need if renovation. Small things like new bathroom towels and the awkward placement of the shower curtain confuse me. Towels are dingy and need replaced. The shower curtain bows outward which means the floor is soaked after showering. The staff has been nice during each of my stays. This past stay, my shower drain was clogged. I notified the housekeeper and it was cleared within a couple hours. The front desk people are also very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BADLY NEEDS UPDATING AND RENOVATIONS
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hold your breath

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The bedding especially had a very strong smell of stale smoke but for the price, if you only need a place to sleep, leave the bathroom fan on and it will circulate the air enough that you can sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by edward drake from colorado

DEATH in FAMILY

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was the worst experience ever. Room only had 1 set of towles, heater not working, halls on both floors dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Rimersburg

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk service was good but the room was really dirty...walls needed scrubbed and carpets need cleaned. Would probably not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward drake from Willoughby, ohio

family death

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room heat didn't work. Only one set of towels, no soap. Dirty hall's on both floors. No customer service skills. Would never stay her ever..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
The room was dirty. There was a used bar of sope in the shower and the towels had some kind of brown stuff on them. I asked for some towels they told me they were short on them but they would bring us some and never did. There was food on the floor and crumbs in the bed. Worst hotel I have ever seen