Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht bedingt empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sauber aber spartanisch eingerichtet, Frühstück ist 5- eigentlich eine Frechheit sowas Frühstück zu nennen, sonst aber zentral gelegen für die Durchreise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, me

Nice beds, iffy area

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The beds were comfortable, the room was ok. There were loiterers in the parking lot all hours of the night and day which was very concerning. There were also many people sitting in their cars hours on end. The pool and hot tub are closed until further notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. Yes your are right our beds are very good . Most of the guest are very happy with it as recently we have replaced it with new mattresses and comforters. We have noted your suggestion and now you will not see those people sitting around property. Most of them are guest who likes to hang around in the evening . Hope to see you again and we assure you that your next stay will be more enjoyable and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Close to Cleveland
Cons: Information on hotel ammenities, staff should replace any used items (towels, soap, shampoo, etc.).
Location: Close to many resaurants, grocery stores, only about 15 minutes from Cleveland attractions.
My wife, kids , and grandkids had planned a Father's Day weekend in nearby Cleveland Ohio. Ther were going to be 9 of us. When booking the rooms my wife looked for a hotel with a pool because we were traveling with 4 young kids ages 3, 4, 5, and 6. This hotel has a pool, but it hasn't been funcional in over a year, which we were never told until we checked in. My wife booked 2 rooms, they were across the hall from each other, not adjoining. After the first night when the kids and grandkids had showered they used all the towels. Hotel staff took the used towels but never gave any towels back. Rooms were supposed to have free HBO, that channel didn't work. Hotel was close enough to restaurants, grocery store, etc. Beds were clean but uncomfortable. It was passable for 2 nights, but I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Had to switch room due to cleanliness and lack of bathroom items. Won't stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

It is OK.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: the location is good.
Cons: cleaness of floor.
Location: good
The location of hotel is very convinient. The floor of room needs to be clean. the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by VJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and leaving a comment. we apologize for the floor and are doing everything to improve this with. Also, we thank you for the nice words regarding our staff. - Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tabatha from Albion PA

pool closed indefinitely

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had my kids here so they could spend time with their dad who is in the Cleveland clinic. I got it for the pool so they could burn some energy before heading to the hospital... Pool is closed indefinitely. Ugh. Hotel is very basic but it was clean enough. Asked for extra towels and got them no problem. Breakfast is 6-9 AM but they don't refresh. We went down at 8 and all that was left was toast. But for the price I didn't care. I said I would stay again but my kids say absolutely not unless they fix the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from Georgetown

Travelodge decent value for your money!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the weekend (3 kids, 2 adults). We knew what we were in for, and for the cost $99 for two nights, it was not a bad stay. I wish the rooms were larger and the beds were larger, but overall, a decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Well worth the money!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It's a nice motel at a decent location, right next to the shopping centers. It's exactly what you should expect for the price. It's close by the offices and is on the SOM center road right off the higway. The staff is friendly and breakfast is good. So yeah decent place for a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYRACUSE, NY

GREAT FOR THE PRICE!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: THE PRICE & LOCATION!! UPDATES WERE DONE VERY WELL FOR THE HOTEL. THE FACT THEY HAD THEIR OWN RESTAURANT WITH GREAT MENU CHOICES.
Cons: Asked for a non-smoking room and someone before us smoked in the room and your staff had no idea.
Location: GREAT PLACES TO EAT AROUND AREA & IN THE HOTEL AS WELL, EVEN THOUGH WE WERE NOT THERE LONG ENOUGH TO USE THAT ACCOMMODATION
I paid $47 plus tax for this hotel I found online and I couldn't believe what I received for the price. I was going to the area for a 1 day meeting and we got in very late. We only needed the place to sleep and be able to take a shower to go to a meeting the next day. The rooms were very clean and updated. There are no carpets which I new before I went there so I brought something to wear on my feet. There was no noise and couldn't hear a thing in other rooms. Great location right off of the interstate lots of great places to eat around it. What was also very impressive is they have a their own restaurant and the menu looked great. There also was a free continental breakfast but we slept in and wasn't able to take advantage for that. It's in a great and SAFE location. You can't go wrong for the price especially if you are just there sleeping for 1 night like we did. If you are there for a trip and would have to stay for a few days if you don't mind the no carpet and won't be in the room anyway that is what this hotel would be great for. As long as you are not looking for a 5 star hotel and just a great place to sleep for a FANTASIC price this is your place!