Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Never again. Does the owner every visit there?

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Employee professionalism, accountability for property assets. Cleanliness, proper operation of equipment - Pool closed???? Why? 4th July weekend.
Location: Anything near was good to be at because the hotel was the worse experience I've ever had in my life including 3rd world hotels.
Checked in and was told the room was just renovated. I paid extra for fridge and microwave but when we checked in they were not in the room. Went to turn on the television and the remote didn't work. I went to the office and the girl behind the counter was very unprofessional looking. She had torn jeans and was very sloppily dressed. I confronted her about the fridge and microwave but she said she can't do anything about it until the next day. I was only spending two days there. I then moved to the bad remove control. She just gave me the one behind the counter that is used for the lobby television and told me to ensure I return it when I checked out. Note: I checked in at 2pm so why did it take until the next day for a fridge and microwave? We decided to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We were gone about 7 hours. When we came back the circuit breaker had popped on the AC unit in the room and it was almost 90 degrees in the room. I called the office to report it. No one ever came the next day to check it out. I jury rigged it to keep the room cool until our stay was complete. When proceeding to the small breakfast buffets on both days we were there I noticed people coming in through the back door and carrying out food into their cars and driving off. Not enough room but obviously both ladies at the counter knew the people. Cars came in, pulled to the back and filled up and left. Big Red Flag for Accountants!! I'll never set foot in that hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good price, OK room.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update mattresses and insure cleaning is completed.
Location: Visited family. Location was convenient to the interstate as well as restaurants. If you like Bob Evans, there is one right across the parking lot.
The mattresses were quite soft. After the 1st night, the bathroom was completely cleaned - wash clothes were left on the tub and there was hair on the back of the toilet. The pool and hot tub were being repaired so were unavailable for our visit. The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nothing to sneeze at

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, close to famous restaurant chains, just off the highway, but quiet to sleep at. Descent breakfast, though not much seating area.
Cons: For the price they are offering, nothing. All is well and good.
Location: Not much if you don't have a car.
Saw two south asian families gobble up all the granola bars at breakfast and disappear into the mist. Please don't do that, share your food. Other than that, i got nothing bad to say about this place. It was alight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelodge in Cleveland

How did I end up being housekeeping staff?

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The beds had been made up with same linens used by previous occupants. The towel, washcloths and tub mat were grimy dirty, but folded up like they were fresh/clean. We called for fresh, was told no one from housekeeping was there. We said we'd do the changeout. It was way too late and we were way too tired to go elsewhere. The desk manager brought us the clean replacements. We went out and bought lysol spray. Fixtures were layered with dust. Windows dirty. Even the mirror in the bathroom, after the steam filled the room showed handprints-lots of handprints. Fridge had not been defrosted in quite a while, and was dirty. TV was dustry. No television channel list. Finally: outside door entrance was propped open, with no apparent way to guarantee once it was closed how easy or difficult it would be to get it open. Website noted under renovation, but older reviews mentioned that too. Just how long does it take to renovate? I told the friends travelling with me I'd never had a bad exp at a Travelodge, but I had to apologize for recommending this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

OK if you have no other options.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel is partially renovated, but rooms are smelly, and tobacco smoke from another room can get in yours. Continental breakfast is continental (don't expect hot food), rooms are not very clean, staff is OK leaning towards good. Other than that it is alright, but I would not suggest to stay there with kids. Couple of restaurants and corner shops are in the walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Turned AC on when got to the room, never got cold, had yo change rooms.
1 out of 5
by A. from FL

Bad news in all ways.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to interstate ramp. Restaurants close by.
1 light at door. 1 light for the rest of the room. BR door wouldn't close. Bath mat dirty. Only 1 clothes hanger on rack. Wash cloths .looked like they had washed the floor. No phone, we didn't notice until morning. Lobby and exterior looked nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Ratzel from Ashland, Ohio

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had cleanliness issues (floor in room was linoleum and it was tacking, toilet seat was broken, towels left in tub from previous customer)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Williamsport Pa

The staff was great and the room was clean

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast they offered
Location: 20 minutes from down town Cleveland
We stayed there because it was close to were we needed to go