Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Terrible Hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to stop using the excuse of the hotel is under new management and they're working on getting everything fixed from the previous owner.
Location: Its located in pretty good location for things to do,
Went to my room and hung my clothes up, about an hour later the the whole clothes rack fell from the wall and the clothes fell on floor . called desk clerk told them what had happen, clerk told me he could give me another room, I told him that I'll just lay them on the extra bed that was in the room. later my wife decided to take a bath but she found out she couldn't because there were no stopper for the bathtub, called the desk clerk again, clerk told me that he couldn't do anything to help me since there were no maintenance people on duty, but could move me to another room , we told him that we'll move i the next room was available, he told us that he could put us in the next room so we went to the office to get the key to the new room and move our stuff to it, this was like 12:30 AM. after we had made the move we turn in the key to the old room and as i went back to my new room i couldn't get in it because the key/card wouldn't work went back to the office and the clerk gave me another card and that one didn't work. the next day it started getting cold outside so we decided to turn on the heater in the room only to find out that it didn't work called the desk clerk , clerk told me that he can move me to another room , i told him that im not going to move anymore because I've already moved once he told me he could give me an extra blanket i took that option and told could he send the maintenance guy to check it out he said he will, well the maintenance guy never came .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisc.

Easy commute to and from the Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: An open pool would have been nice, but we weren't there for a vacation.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and a nearby park with hiking trails and a play area for children.
We recently spent five nights at the Travel Lodge. It met our needs, was quiet, and the Staff was very nice. Travel time to the Cleveland Clinic was approximately 30 minutes. It is located in a nice suburban community. We read many bad reviews prior to staying there but we took a chance and are glad we did. We were not looking for a 5 star hotel, but one that was clean, quiet, affordable, and an easy commute to the Cleveland Clinic. This checked all of the boxes. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Never stay here!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I am forever traumatized by how filthy this hotel was. The washroom was absolutely disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months! There was hair from previous uses in the tub and on the sink. The tiles were so dirty that you could she soap residue on them. It also seemed like they hadn't clean the floors either because my feet were picking up small particles. Since the room was so dirty, I felt extremely uncomfortable sleeping in the bed because I doubted the cleanliness of the sheets. I paid $68 for this hotel room and was utterly disappointed. I know $68 is cheap for a hotel room but I have stayed in cheaper rooms than this and have never experienced such a dirty room before. I am NEVER staying at a Travelodge hotel ever again. I suggest you don't either.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Virginia

Never again. Does the owner every visit there?

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Employee professionalism, accountability for property assets. Cleanliness, proper operation of equipment - Pool closed???? Why? 4th July weekend.
Location: Anything near was good to be at because the hotel was the worse experience I've ever had in my life including 3rd world hotels.
Checked in and was told the room was just renovated. I paid extra for fridge and microwave but when we checked in they were not in the room. Went to turn on the television and the remote didn't work. I went to the office and the girl behind the counter was very unprofessional looking. She had torn jeans and was very sloppily dressed. I confronted her about the fridge and microwave but she said she can't do anything about it until the next day. I was only spending two days there. I then moved to the bad remove control. She just gave me the one behind the counter that is used for the lobby television and told me to ensure I return it when I checked out. Note: I checked in at 2pm so why did it take until the next day for a fridge and microwave? We decided to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We were gone about 7 hours. When we came back the circuit breaker had popped on the AC unit in the room and it was almost 90 degrees in the room. I called the office to report it. No one ever came the next day to check it out. I jury rigged it to keep the room cool until our stay was complete. When proceeding to the small breakfast buffets on both days we were there I noticed people coming in through the back door and carrying out food into their cars and driving off. Not enough room but obviously both ladies at the counter knew the people. Cars came in, pulled to the back and filled up and left. Big Red Flag for Accountants!! I'll never set foot in that hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good price, OK room.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update mattresses and insure cleaning is completed.
Location: Visited family. Location was convenient to the interstate as well as restaurants. If you like Bob Evans, there is one right across the parking lot.
The mattresses were quite soft. After the 1st night, the bathroom was completely cleaned - wash clothes were left on the tub and there was hair on the back of the toilet. The pool and hot tub were being repaired so were unavailable for our visit. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jodiefrom pa

very nice, clean cheaper hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was exceptionally clean. It did not have a fridge or microwave, but we didn't need them for our stay. It was very easy to get to and still very quiet. The breakfast was nice, although it ended right at 9 even on a sunday. I would have liked to sleep in a little more, but it was well stocked and clean. Staff was friendly. Overall, a great hotel for the budget!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mfrom california

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good cause its close to the freeway, The bed was comfortable and it was closed to a lot of eating places. The room was not clean, the comforter where dated and the pillow cases where dated also. We used our own pillows and our own blanket. The toilet was filthy so they came and cleaned it while we unloaded. The fire alarm started beeping and after it stopped and then the power in the bathroom went off at 11:15pm and they will not comp you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a motel, you know what you're getting. It was clean and everything worked properly. I had no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nothing to sneeze at

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, close to famous restaurant chains, just off the highway, but quiet to sleep at. Descent breakfast, though not much seating area.
Cons: For the price they are offering, nothing. All is well and good.
Location: Not much if you don't have a car.
Saw two south asian families gobble up all the granola bars at breakfast and disappear into the mist. Please don't do that, share your food. Other than that, i got nothing bad to say about this place. It was alight.