Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nothing to sneeze at

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, close to famous restaurant chains, just off the highway, but quiet to sleep at. Descent breakfast, though not much seating area.
Cons: For the price they are offering, nothing. All is well and good.
Location: Not much if you don't have a car.
Saw two south asian families gobble up all the granola bars at breakfast and disappear into the mist. Please don't do that, share your food. Other than that, i got nothing bad to say about this place. It was alight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelodge in Cleveland

How did I end up being housekeeping staff?

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The beds had been made up with same linens used by previous occupants. The towel, washcloths and tub mat were grimy dirty, but folded up like they were fresh/clean. We called for fresh, was told no one from housekeeping was there. We said we'd do the changeout. It was way too late and we were way too tired to go elsewhere. The desk manager brought us the clean replacements. We went out and bought lysol spray. Fixtures were layered with dust. Windows dirty. Even the mirror in the bathroom, after the steam filled the room showed handprints-lots of handprints. Fridge had not been defrosted in quite a while, and was dirty. TV was dustry. No television channel list. Finally: outside door entrance was propped open, with no apparent way to guarantee once it was closed how easy or difficult it would be to get it open. Website noted under renovation, but older reviews mentioned that too. Just how long does it take to renovate? I told the friends travelling with me I'd never had a bad exp at a Travelodge, but I had to apologize for recommending this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

OK if you have no other options.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel is partially renovated, but rooms are smelly, and tobacco smoke from another room can get in yours. Continental breakfast is continental (don't expect hot food), rooms are not very clean, staff is OK leaning towards good. Other than that it is alright, but I would not suggest to stay there with kids. Couple of restaurants and corner shops are in the walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Turned AC on when got to the room, never got cold, had yo change rooms.
1 out of 5
by A. from FL

Bad news in all ways.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to interstate ramp. Restaurants close by.
1 light at door. 1 light for the rest of the room. BR door wouldn't close. Bath mat dirty. Only 1 clothes hanger on rack. Wash cloths .looked like they had washed the floor. No phone, we didn't notice until morning. Lobby and exterior looked nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Ratzel from Ashland, Ohio

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had cleanliness issues (floor in room was linoleum and it was tacking, toilet seat was broken, towels left in tub from previous customer)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Williamsport Pa

The staff was great and the room was clean

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast they offered
Location: 20 minutes from down town Cleveland
We stayed there because it was close to were we needed to go
1 out of 5
by Sandy from New York

Very poor experience!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything! We did not get our money's worth on this stay.
This was the worst motel room we have ever stayed in, and we were glad it was for one night. The bathroom was dirty and there were no bath towels. When we went into the room the light did not work so it was dark. No light bulb was in the light. The curtains would not close on the window and they were not the same size. I would tell everyone do not stay at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ed from wash

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor from England

Very good basic cheap hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for one night but was a good stay and didn't have any complaints. Tidy room, friendly staff, good food for breakfast