Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room cold and dirty

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: no towels, rooms had a bad odor
not very accommodating ,breakfast was a joke, strong odor in hallways and corridor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

I expected better

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Close to Texas Roadhouse
Cons: Absolutely everything
The staff looked bored, the breakfast was lacking, the toilet leaked and the fan sounded like an airplane. The bedspread was stained, only two pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This was a truly horrible experience the room was extremely dirty and they heat did not work they even screwed up my reservation through this website do not stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Let me first apologize for your inconvenience . We have talked to housekeeping department and other staff . We have taken steps to make sure that your next stay is more comfortable and enjoyable with us. Please give us one more opportunity to serve you better. We have upgraded our lobby and rooms also . Hope to see you soon. Vijay shah GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed across the board

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was okay.
Cons: Everything.
When I arrived, I was informed that the room that I had booked was no longer available. I was not given any kind of compensation in return. I entered my room which was as cold as it was outside. While attempting to checkout, I had to wait 5 minutes for someone to tell me that the employee would be in later, and he walked away. As he walked away, he asked that I leave my room card on the counter and that the clerk would take care of when they arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by vijay, Hotel Management
Let me first of all apologize to you for all the inconvenience you had . We have talked to our housekeeping and front desk staff to make sure that right temperature is maintained in all the rooms. Front desk staff will always be available at front desk only. Please give us one more opportunity to serve you better. Thanks AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Leicestershire England

Given wrong room

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist gave us a key to someone elses smoking room (we asked for non smoking also) room nextdoor to us had their door left wide open all night, we were on ground floor, reported it, nothing done, still the same next morning and a different receptionist said the room was proberly been aired. The front desk service was zero help, room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Let me first apologize for your inconvenience. We have discussed this issue with our front desk staff and have taken action to make sure same thing is not repeated in future. We have also renovated our lobby and rooms . We can assure you that your next visit will be much more comfortable and enjoyable. Please give us an opportunity . We have taken action to improve our services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom PA

Needs some attention.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in two different rooms over the course of a week. The price was right, but...The hair dryer in both rooms did not work. Coffeemaker in one room leaked. One room was missing a table on one side of the bed. The TV system was really annoying - the channels were a combination of letter and number, but there was no explanation in the room about it. The list of channels/networks didn't always match what was on the screen. The front desk staff was very helpful, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback as it helps us to improve our services. All the issues have been addressed and we have also discussed this with our maintenance department and other staff. I can assure you that your next visit will be really enjoyable and comfortable provided you give us one opportunity to serve you. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MICHAELfrom Lake County

Not bad but...

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. But furniture was missing from the room and the toilet was stopped up. Someone should have taken care of this prior to issuing to a customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Terrible Hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to stop using the excuse of the hotel is under new management and they're working on getting everything fixed from the previous owner.
Location: Its located in pretty good location for things to do,
Went to my room and hung my clothes up, about an hour later the the whole clothes rack fell from the wall and the clothes fell on floor . called desk clerk told them what had happen, clerk told me he could give me another room, I told him that I'll just lay them on the extra bed that was in the room. later my wife decided to take a bath but she found out she couldn't because there were no stopper for the bathtub, called the desk clerk again, clerk told me that he couldn't do anything to help me since there were no maintenance people on duty, but could move me to another room , we told him that we'll move i the next room was available, he told us that he could put us in the next room so we went to the office to get the key to the new room and move our stuff to it, this was like 12:30 AM. after we had made the move we turn in the key to the old room and as i went back to my new room i couldn't get in it because the key/card wouldn't work went back to the office and the clerk gave me another card and that one didn't work. the next day it started getting cold outside so we decided to turn on the heater in the room only to find out that it didn't work called the desk clerk , clerk told me that he can move me to another room , i told him that im not going to move anymore because I've already moved once he told me he could give me an extra blanket i took that option and told could he send the maintenance guy to check it out he said he will, well the maintenance guy never came .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisc.

Easy commute to and from the Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: An open pool would have been nice, but we weren't there for a vacation.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and a nearby park with hiking trails and a play area for children.
We recently spent five nights at the Travel Lodge. It met our needs, was quiet, and the Staff was very nice. Travel time to the Cleveland Clinic was approximately 30 minutes. It is located in a nice suburban community. We read many bad reviews prior to staying there but we took a chance and are glad we did. We were not looking for a 5 star hotel, but one that was clean, quiet, affordable, and an easy commute to the Cleveland Clinic. This checked all of the boxes. We would stay there again.