Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that one of the staff in the attached lounge was good enough to write down the area attractions.
Cons: Clean the hotel, update the rooms, clean the rooms.
Location: Hotel in is in the college district there is nothing close by, Downtown Cleveland is a 5 - 10 minute drive from the hotel.
The bathtub had mildew on the ledge, I did alert the desk clerk but the maid staff didn't remove the mildew. Also the toilet consistently stuck when flush so it ran through the night if the handle was jiggled to properly seat the stopper. It was annoying and again I alerted the desk clerk but it wasn't fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible on the 'health' line. Good wireless internet
Cons: The general appearance.
Location: Close to university not really much else as far as I could tell, but was easily accessible on public transport.
Appears quite old and run down. Room seemed generally clean -sheets/towels etc but a bit shabby. Towel rail coming away from wall, old curtains, noisy fridge etc. Needs some up dating/freshening up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

DULL VIEW OF THE CITY

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: GORGE WAS NICE!
Cons: CLEAN WINDOWS AN CARPET
THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER, ESPECIALLY CARPET AND WINDOWS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff team, the comfortable bed, the free wi-fi, the free shuttle service to the Cleveland Clinic, and the inexpensive price.
Cons: The room was very clean, but my shower curtain was not.
Location: Excellent for Cleveland Clinic patients. It is close to the clinic, and there is free shuttle service to and from appointments.
The hotel staff member that I dealt with was very knowledgeable, helpful and personable. She really helped to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel itself was very dated in terms of decor, but the room was a decent size and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was also free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Downtown Cleveland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Service and quality of amenities.
Location: Downtown Cleveland
First room that they checked us into was an unclean, unmade-up room. They did put us in another room and said it was an "upgrade" but there was nothing different about it from the first room they put us in. Continental breakfast room was dark and dingy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Horrible outside appearance and smoke filled lobby

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Would never stay here again. Outside looks like a dilapidated warehouse and smoked filled lobby was filled with seedy looking bar patrons. No other rooms were available in cleveland that night or we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a cheap price for a reason

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The switch to turn the shower on was missing, so you could only take a bath. There was someone's hair in the soap dispenser in the bath tub and the bath tub looked gross. A lamp shade was missing. The remote control was missing. The windows were gross. It's a cheap room close to downtown. If you're there for a night and not really in the room I guess it's not a big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pretty much an old building .. For the price I expected much better. More like a 2 star hotel. Dusty carpets. Air conditioning not cool. Not planning on ever staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Canada

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: Price for a close to downtown hotel
Location: Within a 30-40 minute walk you can get to all Cleveland stadiums plus the rock and roll hall of fame and the casino
We stayed 2 nights and wanted somewhere close to downtown within walking distance to the baseball stadium and rock and roll hall off fame and for the price and location this hotel was ideal for us. A little bit of a walk into town but we weren't in a hurry and a bit of fresh air and exercise was welcome. Saw quite a few negative reviews on this hotel so I was pleasantly surprised. No issues with the stay, Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of room for improvement.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel room had black mold and the knob on the AC was broke. All you get is a sheet and dirty feeling bed spread, no blanket. Also, there was no iron so it's a good thing I wasn't in town on business. On the positive side the bar is nice.